Imagine Dragons, Chris Martin To Appear on Avicii’s Posthumous LP ‘Tim’

Featuring 12 tracks, the much-anticipated ‘Tim’ is due for release on 6 June.

Published on

Avicii Chris Martin

According to reports in Billboard, DJ/producer Avicii’s posthumous album, Tim, will include collaborations with Imagine Dragons, Aloe Blacc and Coldplay’s Chris Martin.

Featuring 12 tracks, Tim will include the recently-released single ‘SOS,’ which features Aloe Blacc, who also sang on and co-wrote the late Tim Bergling’s mega hit ‘Wake Me Up.’

The LP will also include previous collaborator Chris Martin. Martin worked with Avicii on Coldplay’s ‘A Sky Full of Stars’ from the band’s 2014 album, Ghost Stories. Imagine Dragons’ Dan Reynolds, meanwhile, sings on ‘Heart Upon My Sleeve’ and electro-pop group Arizona appear on ‘Hold the Line.’ Additional contributors include Swedish singers Noonie Bao and Bonn, British singer-songwriter Joe Janiak and Swedish production team Vargas & Lagola.

As Billboard notes, the song ‘Freak’ features Tom Petty and Jeff Lynne songwriting credits. The track interpolates Sam Smith’s ‘Stay With Me,’ which in turn interpolates Petty’s ‘I Won’t Back Down,’ hence the credits nod. Earlier in May, Tim single ‘Tough Love’ featuring Vargas & Lagola and Vargas’ wife Agnes was released.

As one of the many unfinished Avicii tracks that were collected on the new album, ‘Tough Love’ was 80 percent completed and features production by Vincent Pontare and Salem Al Fakir (aka Vargas & Lagola).

Click to load video

“This one needs to be a duet,” Tim Bergling wrote in his notes before his tragic passing in April 2018. “Coolest thing would be a real couple. Or a couple that have worked together enough to be almost considered a couple!”

Avicii wish was granted, when Pontare’s wife, Agnes, joined her husband on the track as a guest vocalist. The producers had previously worked with Avicii before his death on tracks such as ‘Silhouettes’ and ‘Hey Brother’, among others.

Tim arrives on 6 June via Universal Music. Net proceeds from the album’s sales will benefit the Tim Bergling Foundation. Founded in March, the organization plans to support an array of causes, beginning with those related to mental health and suicide prevention.

Tim includes the following tracks:

Peace of Mind’ (featuring Vargas & Lagola)
‘SOS’ (featuring Aloe Blacc)
‘Tough Love’ (featuring Agnes, Vargas & Lagola)
‘Bad Reputation’ (featuring Joe Janiak)
‘Ain’t A Thing’ (featuring Bonn)
‘Hold The Line’ (featuring Arizona)
‘Freak’ (featuring Bonn)
‘Excuse Me Mr Sir’ (featuring Vargas & Lagola)
‘Heart Upon My Sleeve’ (featuring Imagine Dragons)
‘Never Leave Me’ (featuring Joe Janiak)
‘Fades Away’ (featuring Noonie Bao)

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Christmas 2022 Hub
Christmas 2022

Check out gift guides, playlists, videos, features and more!
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top