KISS, System Of A Down, Biffy Clyro Confirmed As Download 2021 Headliners

Next year’s event will run from June 4-6 at Donington Park, Leicestershire.

Published on

Photo: Kevin Winter/Getty Images For ABA.

The organisers of the UK’s Download 2021 festival have today confirmed the names of 80 artists who’ll play at next year’s event, with KISS, System Of A Down and Biffy Clyro confirmed as the headlining acts.

This year’s festival had to be shelved due to lockdown restrictions, with KISS, System Of A Down and Iron Maiden due to headline. But while Maiden won’t be on the 2021 bill, KISS and System Of A Down will be back to headline – and they’ll be joined by Biffy Clyro, who previously headlined Download in 2017.

Download 2021 will take place on June 4-6 at Donington Park, Leicestershire.

System Of A Down bassist Shavo Odadjian says: “We’re disappointed we weren’t able to make it over this year, but we’re looking forward to next. Absence makes the heart grow fonder.

“Mostly, we all just want to make sure everyone is provided with a safe and secure environment, so we were prepared to wait as long as we needed to.”

Biffy Clyro added: “We can’t wait to return to headline Download in 2021! It’s a highlight of the festival calendar and a big part of our history as a band. Headlining in 2017 was special and now it’s time to celebrate again!”

Dozens of other artists have also been confirmed for the weekender, including Korn, Deftones, The Darkness, Mastodon, Killswitch Engage, Myles Kennedy & Company, Lacuna Coil, The Wildhearts, Airbourne, Baroness, Volbeat, Bush, Gojira, Funeral For A Friend and Sepultura.
Download’s Andy Copping says: “2020 has been a tough year for us all, and we were beyond gutted not to be able to experience Download with you all. We gave you Download TV to reflect on memories of the past, and what the festival means to all of us.

“Download 2021 is going to be something special and go down in the history books as when the Download family reunited. We’re going to be working hard behind the scenes to make Download 2021 an unforgettable experience and a celebration of the festival we all love.”

Tickets for Download 2021 will go on sale from the event’s official website from 9am this coming Friday, August 7.

Listen to the best of KISS on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top