(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us

News

The Lumineers To Host Facebook Q&A Session

The fast-rising Denver outfit are also set to play at the Glastonbury Festival this coming Friday, 28 June.

Published on

Lumineers III Live Toronto Film Festival

Today, Tuesday 25 June, The Lumineers will be hosting a Facebook Live Q&A at 5pm UK time to talk about their new album III. Within this Q&A the official album sleeve will be unveiled which now includes the faces of the 3 Sparks family characters. Fans will be able to tune in at Facebook through the band’s official page.

The two-time Grammy Award-nominated band’s third studio album, III, is out on Decca Records on 13 September.  A conceptual album presented across three chapters, III is described as “darker in tone than anything The Lumineers done before, with each part centering on one main character from a fictitious family known as The Sparks, who span three generations in the album’s storyline.”

Written by the band’s founding members, Wesley Schultz and multi-instrumentalist Jeremiah Fraites, the album sees violinist/vocalist Lauren Jacobson officially joining the band, after playing on their previous two albums. Lauren completes the touring line-up that includes pianist Stelth Ulvang, bassist/backing vocalist Byron Isaacs and multi-instrumentalist Brandon Miller.

After their Facebook Q&A, the fast-rising Denver outfit are also set to play at the Glastonbury Festival on Friday, 28 June and they return to Europe for a substantial tour during the autumn.

The Lumineers play the following UK and European dates:

Fri 1st Nov: Campo Pequeno Bullring Lisbon, Portugal
Sat 2nd Nov: Wizink Center Ring Madrid, Spain
Mon 4th Nov: Alcatraz Milan, Italy
Wed 6th Nov: Halle 622 Zurich, Switzerland
Thu 7th Nov: Zenith Munich, Germany
Sat 9th Nov: Gasometer Vienna, Austria
Sun 10th Nov Forum Karlin Prague, Czech Republic
Wed 13th Nov: Sporthalle Hamburg, Germany
Thu 14th Nov: Tempodrom Berlin, Germany
Sat 16th Nov: AB Brussels, Belgium
Mon 18th Nov: Tivoli Ronda Utrecht, Holland
Tue 19th Nov: Palladium Cologne, Germany
Wed 20th Nov: Zenith Paris, France
Fri 22nd Nov: Hydro Arena Glasgow, UK
Sun 24th Nov: MEN Arena Manchester, UK
Wed 27th Nov: 02 Arena London, UK
Fri 29th Nov: 3 Arena Dublin, Ireland.

Explore Our Lumineers Artist Page.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss