New Holiday LP Features Contributions From 6LACK, Summer Walker

‘Home For The Holidays’ features an all-star line-up of talent from Atlanta music collective Love Renaissance.

Published on

LVRN Home For The Holidays

Love Renaissance (LVRN), the Atlanta-based music collective behind artists like 6LACK and Summer Walker, kicked off the Christmas season early with their first-ever holiday record, Home for the Holidays. A video for Walker’s sultry edition of “Santa Baby” also dropped today, alongside the album.

Summer Walker, Love Renaissance - Santa Baby [Official Video]

Click to load video

The all-star collection features classic yuletide fare from its biggest stars, including Walker, 6LACK, Shelley (formerly known as D.R.A.M.), Westside Boogie, and producer/DJ Kitty Ca$h, who stars in three skits. Rising LVRN stars OMB Bloodbath, Eli Derby, and Young Rog also make appearances on the nine-track album.

Home for the Holidays was executive produced by Lisa McCall, with production helmed by Slim Wav and Rogét Chahayed.

Both Walker and 6lack have each enjoyed a variety of successes over the year. This summer, Walker secured her status as an R&B star with an inimitable performance at the BET Awards, followed by the release of her latest EP, Life on Earth. Walker’s follow-up to her platinum-selling, record-breaking debut album, Over It, landed at the top of the R&B charts and hit the Billboard 200 Top Ten.

Last week, Walker graced the cover of Billboard’s 2020 R&B / Hip-Hop Power Players issue, along with Kehlani, Jhene Aiko, and Teyana Taylor. Speaking to the current state of R&B, Walker declared, “R&B is better than the hip-hop of 2020 to me because that can get super shallow and repetitive… We’re really opening up, getting deeper – and that’s good.”

6lack, meanwhile, released his anticipated EP 6 PC Hot over the summer. His long-awaited follow-up to the widely-acclaimed East Atlanta Love Letter included such singles as “ATL Freestyle,” “Float,” and “Know My Rights” featuring Lil Baby. The artist, who is also a member of the Atlanta collective Spillage Village, appears on the group’s new album, Spilligion.

Home For the Holidays is available now. Scroll down to view the tracklist and buy it here.

Home For the Holidays tracklist:
1. Kitty Ca$h Intro – Kitty Ca$h
2. Ghetto Christmas – 6LACK & Summer Walker
3. Feliz Navidad – Young Rog and Shelley FKA Dram
4. Kitty’s Wish List – Kitty Ca$h
5. 12 Days Of Bhristmas – OMB Bloodbath & Westside Boogie
6. Ca$h Invitation – Kitty Ca$h
7. Santa Baby – Summer Walker
8. This Christmas – Eli Derby
9. The Christmas Song (Chestnuts Roasting On An Open Fire) – Shelley FKA Dram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top