Massive Attack Lead Additions To Primavera Sound Festival’ s 2021 Line-Up

Doja Cat and Paul Heaton and Jaqui Abbott are among the 35 new names which been added to the bill for next year’s Barcelona-held festival.

Published on

Photo courtesy of Virgin EMI

Massive Attack are among the leading additions to the growing line-up for Primavera Sound Festival 2021. The Barcelona-held festival will return for its 20th anniversary edition between 2 and 6 June 2021. The festival’s 2020 event was cancelled earlier this year due to the coronavirus outbreak.

After confirming the first 100 names on the bill for Primavera 2021 — including The Strokes, Tame Impala and Gorillaz — last week, festival organisers have today added over 35 more names to the line-up.

As well as Beabadoobee and Massive Attack, the likes of Mavis Staples, BICEP, PNL, Doja Cat, Kehlani, Sparks and Porridge Radio have all been confirmed to be appearing at Primavera 2021.

Paul Heaton & Jaqui Abbott, Jeff Mills, Georgia, Squarepusher, girl in red, Tropical F_k Storm, Kampire and Decay, Yung Beef & Pablo Chill-E, Squid, DJ Playero Kamma & Masalo and Honey Dijon will also perform.

All tickets that were purchased for Primavera Sound Barcelona 2020 will be valid for 2021, while remaining tickets for the 2021 festival went on sale today.

In an official statement on 11 May, organisers confirmed that the 2021 line-up, “Will still celebrate the 20th anniversary of the festival embracing the #bestfestivalforever philosophy thanks to the great commitment and effort of the artists themselves, who have also been greatly affected by the current situation and who will do everything possible not to miss this event. It doesn’t matter when it is: this will be our anniversary party and we want to celebrate it with everyone who was going to come this year.”

You can find out more information about next year’s event, as well as the procedure for refunds and ticket exchanges from the festival’s official website.

While a number of the acts who were booked for Primavera 2020 have been confirmed for next year, Lana Del Rey is a notable absentee from the 2021 line-up. King Princess, Kacey Musgraves and Brittany Howard are also missing from the 2021 bill, having all been booked to play at Primavera 2020.

Listen to the Best of Massive Attack on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top