Former Megadeth Bassist James LoMenzo Set To Rejoin Band For Upcoming Tour

Dave Mustaine said, “Tour rehearsals just began, and we cannot wait to start crushing North America.”

Published on

James-LoMenzo-Rejoins-Megadeth-Tour
Photo: Mike Lewis Photography/Redferns

In just 9 days, the Metal Tour Of The Year co-headlined by Megadeth and Lamb Of God will lay waste to cities across North America as the highly anticipated trek finally hits the road. With this in mind, Megadeth have today announced that joining them to take care of bass duties for this tour will be former Megadeth member, James LoMenzo.

Speaking on today’s announcement, Dave Mustaine shares: “I’m happy to announce that former bassist and Megadeth alumni James LoMenzo has graciously stepped in on the Metal Tour of The Year. Tour rehearsals just began, and we cannot wait to start crushing North America.”

uDiscover Music Store - Metal
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Metal
ADVERTISEMENT
uDiscover Music Store - Metal
ADVERTISEMENT

James LoMenzo adds: “I’m super stoked to be rejoining Megadeth for the upcoming Metal Tour of the Year. There are no better fans than Megadeth fans, I can’t wait to get out there and shred some Megadeth music with you all.”

Rounding out the line-up for this most epic tour are Trivium and Hatebreed, making these the must see shows of 2021 for metalheads nationwide. Produced by Live Nation, the mammoth, rescheduled tour will now kick off on Friday, August 20 in Austin, TX and hit a further 27 cities before wrapping in Quebec City, QC on Saturday, October 2.

Tickets and VIP packages for this metal extravaganza are on-sale now from the Live Nation website. With tickets shifting fast and Megadeth VIP packages almost sold-out, you don’t want to miss this one.

Megadeth and Lamb of God 2021 North American Tour Dates are as follows:

Fri Aug 20 Austin, TX – Germania Insurance Amphitheater
Sat Aug 21 Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
Sun Aug 22 Woodlands, TX – The Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion presented by Huntsman
Tue Aug 24 El Paso, TX – Don Haskins Center
Wed Aug 25 Albuquerque, NM – Isleta Amphitheater
Fri Aug 27 Denver, CO – Ball Arena
Sun Aug 29 Phoenix, AZ – Arizona Federal Theatre
Tue Aug 31 Reno, NV – Reno Events Center
Wed Sep 01 Irvine, CA – FivePoint Amphitheatre
Thu Sep 02 Concord, CA – Concord Pavilion***
Sat Sep 04 Portland, OR – Moda Center
Sun Sep 05 Auburn, WA – White River Amphitheatre***
Thu Sep 09 Tinley Park, IL – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – Chicago***
Sat Sep 11 Danville, VA – Blue Ridge Festival*
Sun Sep 12 Wantagh, NY – Northwell Health at Jones Beach Theater
Mon Sep 13 Boston, MA – Leader Bank Pavilion
Wed Sep 15 Camden, NJ – B&T Pavilion***
Thu Sep 16 Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center***
Sat Sep 18 Noblesville, IN – Ruoff Music Center***
Sun Sep 19 Clarkston, MI – DTE Energy Music Theatre***
Mon Sep 20 Cincinnati, ON – PNC Pavilion
Wed Sep 22 Rogers, AR – Walmart AMP***
Fri Sep 24 Mount Pleasant, MI – Soaring Eagle Casino Amphitheatre
Sat Sep 25 Indianola, IA – Knotfest Iowa**
Sun Sep 26 St. Louis, MO – Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre – St. Louis***
Tue Sep 28 Minneapolis, MN – Armory
Thu Sep 30 Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
Fri Oct 01 Laval, QC – Place Bell
Sat Oct 02 Quebec City, QC – Centre Videotron.

Listen to the best of Megadeth on Apple Music and Spotify.

Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Black Friday Sale - uDiscover Store
ADVERTISEMENT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss
uDiscover Music - Back To Top