NCT Shares Throwback-Inspired ‘90’s Love’ Visual Off Their New Album

The new material offers fresh glimpses of the chemistry between the members, who perform in various combinations, showcasing NCT’s unique identity.

Published on

NCT 90s Love Video
Photo: SM Entertainment/Youtube

K-pop mega-project NCT has expanded their sophomore album with the release of NCT – The 2nd Album RESONANCE Pt. 2 via SM Entertainment with Capitol Music Group/Caroline. The project features 13 tracks from RESONANCE Pt. 1 and eight brand new tracks.

The album features all 21 members of NCT 127, NCT DREAM, and WayV with the addition of Shotaro and Sungchan and builds on the theme of strong bonds and connections made through the power of music.

RESONANCE’s new material continues this theme, bringing together various combinations of the group members to demonstrate their chemistry as collaborators and the super group’s unique identity.

NCT has also released the music video for RESONANCE Pt. 2 lead single “90’s Love” which features Ten, Mark, Winwin, Haechan, Jeno, Yangyang, and Sungchan. The track celebrates the way memories immortalize good moments of the past and inspire hope for the future.

NCT U 엔시티 유 '90's Love' MV

Click to load video

Matching the 90’s hip-hop and R&B elements of NCT’s modern sound, the “90’s Love” visual shows the featured members as all-star hockey players, riding on a Zamboni and breaking down slick choreography on the rink’s ice without missing a beat. There’s even a nod to Kriss Kross’ 90’s hip-hop classic “Jump” in the track.

The group infuses hip-hop into their sound again on new tracks “Raise The Roof” and “I.O.U.” but also bring pop and electronic dance music to RESONANCE Pt. 2 with “All About You” and “Work It.” The emotional ballad “My Everything” tops off the collection of new songs along with instrumental “Interlude: Present to Future” and “Outro: Dream Route.”

Following its release, RESONANCE Pt. 1 debuted in the top 10 of the Billboard 200 and reached the No. 1 position on the iTunes album chart in 35 countries. It also aided in the mega-group reaching the top of the Emerging Artists chart, their second time doing so this year.

NCT – The 2nd Album RESONANCE Pt. 2 can be bought here. View the full tracklisting below.

NCT – The 2nd Album RESONANCE Pt. 2
1. 90’s Love
2. Misfit
3. Raise The Roof
4. Volcano
5. 백열등(Light Bulb)
6. Dancing In The Rain
7. My Everything
8. Interlude: Past to Present
9. Make A Wish (Birthday Song)
10. 무대로(Déjà Vu; 舞代路)
11. 月之迷(Nectar)
12. Music, Dance
13. 피아노(Faded In My Last Song)
14. From Home
15. From Home (Korean Ver.)
16. Make A Wish (Birthday Song) (English Ver.)
17. Interlude: Present to Future
18. Work It
19. 단잠(All About You)
20. I.O.U
21. Outro: Dream Routine

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top