Nicki Minaj Drops New Album ‘Queen’ Early

Minaj’s follow-up to 2014’s ‘The Pinkprint’ boasts a feast of appearances by Eminem, the Weeknd, Future, Foxy Brown, Rae Sremmurd’s Swae Lee and others.

Published on

Nicki Minaj Queen album cover 820

Nicki Minaj surprised fans with an early drop off her much anticipated new album Queen, that hits streaming services today. After several release changes, lots of teasers and her previously released singles ‘Rich Sex’ (featuring Lil Wayne), ‘Bed’ (featuring Ariana Grande), and ‘Chun-L’, Queen arrives in earnest.

Minaj’s follow-up to 2014’s The Pinkprint boasts a feast of appearances by Eminem, the Weeknd, tour mate Future, Rae Sremmurd’s Swae Lee and others. On her fourth studio LP, Minaj both airs her grievances and celebrates her muses. On the track ‘Barbie Dreams’,  she pays homage to The Notorious BIG on her own version of ‘Just Playing (Dreams)’ and takes shots at prominent rappers Meek Mill to Desiigner and Young Thug, but all in good fun. Takedowns aside, she also gives a shout out to those who’ve inspired her music, from Lauryn Hill to Bob Marley and dancehall icons.

On the Minaj’s recently launched Beats 1 radio show, the rapper revealed how her, and another female hip-hop legend Foxy Brown, got together on her new album track ‘Coco Chanel’ and much more.

During the show’s inaugural episode, the Minaj also revealed she finished her album three hours before appearing on the show.

Next month, she’ll hit the road with Future on their joint NICKIHNDRXX tour. The tour kicks off in Baltimore on 21 September. View the tracklist below.

Listen to Queen right now.

1. Ganja Burns
2. Majesty ft. Eminem & Labrinth
3. Barbie Dreams
4. Rich Sex ft. Lil Wayne
5. Hard White
6. Bed ft. Ariana Grande
7. Thought I Knew You ft. The Weeknd
8. Run & Hide
9. Chun Swae ft. Swae Lee
10. Chun-Li
11. LLC
12. Good Form
13. Nip Tuck
14. 2 Lit 2 Late Interlude
15. Come See About Me
16. Sir ft. Future
17. Miami
18. Coco Chanel ft. Foxy Brown
19. Inspirations Outro

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top