The Beatles Red Album
The Beatles Blue Album
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets

Soft Cell To Release ‘The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms’ CD Featuring Two Brand New Tracks

‘Northern Lights’ and ‘Guilty (‘Cos I Say So)’ are the duo’s first new songs since 2002.

Published on

Soft Cell Singles Keychains Snowstorms

Electro-pop pioneers Soft Cell are set to release a new CD-only collection, The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms via UMC on 28 September which will include two brand new singles, ‘Northern Lights’ and ‘Guilty (‘Cos I Say You Are)’.  On the same day, the two songs will be paired together and issued as a 7” single, while a 6-track limited edition of ‘Northern Lights’/’Guilty (‘Cos I Say You Are)’ will be issued on CD.  The 7″ single edition is a UK exclusive.  These two songs are Soft cell’s first new music since 2002 and you can hear ‘Northern Lights’ below.

At the beginning of 2018, Soft Cell duo Marc Almond and Dave Ball dropped the bombshell announcement that they would reform for one night only at London’s O2 Arena on 30 September. Then, as uDiscover Music previously revealed, the 30 September gig would be preceded on 7 September by a 10-disc career retrospective box set, titled Keychains & Snowstorms.

The Beatles - Now And Then
The Beatles - Now And Then
The Beatles - Now And Then

Featuring all the magic and class of vintage Soft Cell singles, ‘Northern Lights’ “is a celebration of our roots in Northern Soul and was a great chance for me and Dave to work again,” says Marc Almond. Its cellmate – ‘Guilty (Cos I Say You Are)’ – is quintessential late night, electro noir Soft Cell, complete with a suitably disquieting Dave Ball arrangement.

Soft Cell - Bedsitter

Click to load video

The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms brings together the seminal duo’s finest singles on one glorious package. Stuffed with hit singles, it includes ‘Say Hello Wave Goodbye’, the pulsating cover of Frankie Valli’s ‘The Night’, ‘Bedsitter’, ‘Torch’, ‘Down In The Subway’, Tainted Love’, ‘Memorabilia’ and many more. As an additional treat the collection includes the Record Store Day single release of ‘Sex Dwarf’ alongside ‘Insecure Me’ which was originally planned to be the double A side of ‘Torch’. ‘Divided Soul’ makes the cut as the Soft Cell single that got away.

The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms is out on 28 September. Scroll down to read the full tracklist and buy it here.


The Singles – Keychains & Snowstorms:
‘Tainted Love’
‘Where Did Our Love Go?’
‘Say Hello, Wave Goodbye’
‘Sex Dwarf’
‘Insecure Me’
‘Where The Heart Is’
‘Loving You, Hating Me’
‘Soul Inside’
‘Down In The Subway’
‘Divided Soul’
‘The Night’
‘Northern Lights’
‘Guilty (‘Cos I Say You Are)’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top