(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us

News

Take That Celebrate 30 Years With 2019 UK Arena Tour, Re-Imagined Greatest Hits Album ‘Odyssey’

‘Odyssey’ is designed as a celebration of Take That’s past and present, an emotional journey through all their incarnations.

Published on

Take That Cancel World Tour Plans

2019 marks Take That’s 30th Anniversary. To celebrate their milestone, the band have announced a massive UK arena and stadium tour and a re-imagined greatest hits album, Odyssey. The tour will see Take That play shows in many towns and cities that they have never played before plus they will be joined by special guest Rick Astley. Tickets for the shows go on sale at 9am on 28 September and you can check out the full itinerary below.

Take That’s Odyssey album is a re-imagined greatest hits that takes the listener on a journey through the incredible musical history of one of the UK’s most successful bands of all time. The Odyssey album – produced by Stuart Price – kicks off the celebrations on 23 November and features 27 tracks spanning three decades of the band’s history from their 1992 debut Take That And Party right up to the present day. The album will also feature a host of special guests as well as three brand new tracks, set to continue what is easily one of the greatest British pop stories ever told. The full track listing will be revealed at a later date.

Odyssey is both a celebration of Take That’s past and present, an emotional journey through all their incarnations. The album is peppered with soundbites from their life, building a historical narrative around the songs – the story of five Northern teenage lads, who went on to become one of the biggest boy bands of all time, before splitting up and reforming again nine years later with one of the most sensational music comebacks ever seen. “The story is, if you think about it” said Howard Donald, “quite mad.” “We wanted to tell the tale of the band,” said Mark Owen: “The history of what happened to us. If you only ever own one of them, this should be the definitive Take That record.”

 The 2 CD album is a mix of their all-time biggest hits and some ‘re-imagined’ versions of Take That classics, with exciting new arrangements and production with some tracks being rebuilt from scratch. “Some have been reworked, but without spoiling what people loved about them in the first place.” said Gary Barlow. ’You’ve got to be respectful, but at the same time, you’ve got to let the ambition of doing something new and refreshed come through as well.’

Take That’s Greatest Hits Live 2019 UK Arena tour (with special guest Rick Astley) takes in the following dates:

Monday 15 April: Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
Tuesday 16 April: Sheffield, FlyDSA Arena
Thursday 18 April: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Friday 19 April: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Saturday 20 April: Glasgow, The SSE Hydro
Monday 22 April: Manchester, Arena
Tuesday 23 April: Manchester, Arena
Thursday 25 April: Manchester, Arena
Friday 26 April: Manchester, Arena
Saturday 27 April: Manchester, Arena
Monday 29 April:Dublin, 3Arena
Thursday 02 May: London, The O2
Friday 03 May: London, The O2
Saturday 04 May: London, The O2
Sunday 05 May: London, The O2
Tuesday 07 May: London, The O2
Wednesday 08 May: London, The O2
Sunday 12 May: Birmingham, Arena
Monday 13 May: Birmingham, Arena
Tuesday 14 May: Birmingham, Arena
Friday 17 May: Birmingham, Arena
Saturday 18 May: Birmingham, Arena
Thursday 23 May: Milton Keynes, Stadium MK
Saturday 25 May: Southampton, St Mary’s Stadium
Tuesday 28 May: Bristol City, Ashton Gate Stadium
Thursday 30 May: Norwich, Carrow Road Stadium
Saturday 01 June: Middlesborough, Riverside Stadium
Tuesday 04 June: Huddersfield, John Smith’s Stadium

5 Comments

5 Comments

  1. Mikala Dodds

    September 21, 2018 at 8:18 am

    Why no tour in Newcastle or Sunderland absolutely devastated been to last 3 tours so gutted can’t go to this one

  2. Steve

    September 21, 2018 at 8:40 am

    Why no date in Wales so not a full UK tour.

  3. Edith Gilray

    September 21, 2018 at 8:52 am

    I’m with you on that Mikala.

  4. An Henderson

    September 22, 2018 at 3:28 am

    It’s not a UK tour!! No dates in Wales, Scotland, or Northern Ireland. Very disappointed.
    Ann in Swansea S. Wales.

    • abdul

      September 22, 2018 at 7:29 am

      is glasgow not in scotland?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss