Tomorrow X Together Release New Album, ‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’

‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’ begins TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s second album series.

Published on

Tomorrow X Today
Photo: Courtesy of BigHit Entertainment

K-pop’s 4th generation ‘it boys’ TOMORROW X TOGETHER (Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, Hueningkai) have finally released their long-awaited second studio album, The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.

The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE begins the Chaos Chapter, TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s second album series, following their previous Dream Chapter series. It tells the tale of a boy who has frozen as a result of the onslaught of the world.

TXT (투모로우바이투게더) '0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori' Official MV

Click to load video

The unequivocal declaration of a boy’s first love takes musical form in TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s new title track: “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori” (read “zero by one lovesong”). The hybrid pop rock title uses numbers to visually represent that in this world of zero, ‘you’ are my one and only.

The title track is notable for the name of its global contributors. The song is a collaborative effort between “hitman” bang, Mod Sun and No Love For The Middle Child as songwriters, and RM of BTS, who helped pen the lyrics.

Other songs within the eight-track studio album include “Anti-Romantic,” “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori,” “Magic,” “Ice Cream,” “What if I had been that PUMA,” “No Rules,” “Dear Sputnik,” and “Frost.”

The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE includes creative contributions from all five members, drawing empathy from teens all over the world through unique and individualized lyrics. “Ice Cream” was penned in part by SOOBIN, “What if I had been that PUMA” by YEONJUN, TAEHYUN, and BEOMGYU, and “No Rules” by YEONJUN, HUENINGKAI, BEOMGYU, and TAEHYUN. TAEHYUN wrote the music and lyrics for “Dear Sputnik,” while HUENINGKAI wrote lyrics and earned his first producing credit for the same track.

The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE recorded over 700K pre-orders, marking a new high for the young group. Fans don’t have to wait any longer, as the highly anticipated new album from TOMMOROW x TOGETHER has finally arrived.

Buy or stream The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Christmas 2022 Hub
Christmas 2022

Check out gift guides, playlists, videos, features and more!
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top