Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers Announce Vinyl Album Releases And 40th Anniversary Tour

Published on


With 40 years under his belt, Tom Petty has racked up an impressive number of hits and standards. He’s charted albums in the Top 5 on the Billboard Top 200 chart in each of his five decades as a recording artist. On the heels of the release of Tom Petty And The Heartbreakers’ Complete Studio Album 1 and 2 box that marked the 40th Anniversary of their debut album, each of the band’s seminal albums will be released individually on 180g black vinyl with the original LP artwork faithfully recreated on 2 June 2017.

Each album has been remastered for release that includes Damn the Torpedoes, Full Moon Fever, Hard Promises, Into The Great Wide Open, Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough), Long After Dark and Southern Accents and Pack Up The Plantation Live! (2-LP).

Known for their great live performances, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers are on tour now and have been selling out arenas across North America with more dates to be added soon. The tour features support from Joe Walsh of The Eagles as well as rising country star Chris Stapleton, Peter Wolf and The Lumineers on select dates this summer. The band will also headline London’s Hyde Park as part of Barclaycard Presents British Summer Time with special guests Stevie Nicks, The Lumineers, Ward Thomas, The Head and The Heart, Tyler Bryant and The Shakedown and The Shelters among others. This will be their only European performance of 2017.

Since releasing their debut album in 1976, Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers have since sold over 80 million records. From the very beginning, their debut yielded the radio rock staples ‘Breakdown’ and ‘American Girl’, followed by five decades of chart-topping hits and songbook standards, including ‘Don’t Do Me Like That’ and ‘Refugee’, off their career-making album, Damn the Torpedoes, which made Rolling Stone magazine’s list of the 500 greatest albums of all time.

Tom Petty and The Heartbreakers’ albums Damn the Torpedoes, Full Moon Fever, Hard Promises, Into The Great Wide Open, Let Me Up (I’ve Had Enough), Long After Dark and Southern Accents and Pack Up The Plantation Live! will be available on vinyl 2 June and available for pre-order here. See their tour dates below and see below or for details.

Order-Now” width=

27 May | BottleRock – Napa, CA
29-30 May | Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO
2 June | Sprint Center – Kansas City, MO
3 June | Xcel Energy Center – St. Paul, MN
5 June | Wells Fargo Arena – Des Moines, IA*
7 June | Schottenstein Center – Columbus, OH
9 June | PPG Paints Arena – Pittsburgh, PA
10 June | Quicken Loans Arena – Cleveland, OH
12 June | US Bank Arena – Cincinnati, OH
14 June | XFINITY Theatre – Hartford, CT
16 June | Prudential Center – Newark, NJ
17 June | Mountain Jam Festival – Hunter Mountain, NY
24 June | Arroyo Seco Weekend – Pasadena, CA
29 June | Wrigley Field – Chicago, IL
1 July | Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia, PA
2 July | CMAC Performing Arts Center – Canandaigua, NY
5-6 July | Marcus Amphitheater-Summerfest – Milwaukee, WI
9 July | Hyde Park – London, UK
15 July | Air Canada Centre – Toronto, ONT
16 July | RBC Ottawa Bluesfest – Ottawa, ONT
18 July | DTE Energy Music Theatre – Detroit, MI
20-21 July | TD Garden – Boston, MA
23 July | Royal Farms Arena – Baltimore, MD
26-27 July | Forest Hills Stadium – Queens, NY
29 July | Wells Fargo Center – Philadelphia, PA
17 August | Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena – Vancouver, BC
19 August | Safeco Field – Seattle, WA
17 September | Kaaboo Festival – San Diego, CA

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top