Corinne Bailey Rae’s Self-Titled, Chart-Topping Debut Album For Vinyl Reissue

The multi-award-winning, UK No.1 set will be available on black vinyl and as a special edition brick-red vinyl version.

Published on

Corinne Bailey Rae album

The hugely successful and acclaimed self-titled debut album by British singer-songwriter Corinne Bailey Rae will be reissued on 180 gram vinyl on August 13. The multi-award-winning, UK No.1 set will be available on black vinyl and as a special edition brick-red vinyl version, and will now include the bonus track “Another Rainy Day.” The new editions can be pre-ordered now.

Corinne Bailey Rae was originally released in February 2006, debuting atop the UK chart. She went on to win two MOBO Awards, for Best UK Newcomer and Best UK Female, a Mojo Award for Best New Act, and was nominated for Best UK & Ireland Act at the MTV Europe Music Awards.

In 2007, Bailey Rae won Outstanding New Artist at the NAACP Image Awards and was also nominated for Outstanding Female Artist and Outstanding Album. At the Grammy Awards that year, further prestigious recognition arrived in the form of a nomination for Best New Artist, while the hit “Put Your Records On” was nominated for both Record of the Year and Song of the Year.

Corinne Bailey Rae - Put Your Records On

Click to load video

That track was a major No.2 single in the UK, spending no less than 29 weeks on the chart, while the album itself spent 58 weeks on the Official Charts Company’s Top 100, over a period of 14 months. The album has been certified triple platinum in the UK and platinum in the US, where it peaked at No.4. It has now sold more than four million copies globally.

In 2008, the artist was nominated for another Grammy Award for Song of the Year for “Like a Star,” while “Put Your Records On” won an ASCAP Award for Song of the Year. That year, she also won her first Grammy, for her appearance on the Album of the Year award-winner, Herbie Hancock’s River: The Joni Letters.

Most recently in her distinguished career, in April, Bailey Rae performed the Sam Cooke classic “A Change Is Gonna Come” as a duet with Leslie Odom Jr. at the 2021 BAFTA Awards at London’s Royal Albert Hall.

Pre-order the vinyl reissues of Corinne Bailey Rae, which are released on August 13.

The full Corinne Bailey Rae tracklist is:

Side 1

  1. Like A Star
  2. Enchantment
  3. Put Your Records On
  4. Till It Happens To You
  5. Trouble Sleeping
  6. Another Rainy Day

Side 2

  1. Call Me When You Get This
  2. Choux Pastry Heart
  3. Breathless
  4. I’d Like To
  5. Butterfly
  6. Seasons Change

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top