(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');

News

Watch the Video For Ellie Goulding’s ‘Love I’m Given’

The track also features on the singer’s latest album, ‘Brightest Blue’.

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Ellie-Goulding-Love-Im-Given-Video
Photo: Nathan Jenkins courtesy of Polydor Records

Following the release of her critically acclaimed fourth studio album, Brightest Blue, Ellie Goulding has released the video for one of its highlights, “Love I’m Given”, which you can check out below.

The new video for “Love I’m Given”, a powerful and emotive pop ballad taken from her recent album, sees Goulding team up with director Rianne White, who worked with the singer on “Flux” last year, alongside director of production Rina Yang (Kelela, FKA Twigs, Bjork). The talented team have created a striking visual which aesthetically echoes the artwork of the dual sided album, playing with the contrasting gold and blue artwork that Brightest Blue is presented in. The video sees Goulding boxing, shot at her local boxing gym during lockdown, juxtaposed with footage of the singer dressed in stunning gowns by Schiaporelli and Ashi Studio.

Speaking about the track and its video, Goulding explains “‘Love I’m Given’ is about accepting and being at peace with all the mistakes in your life and realizing you get the same love back you give out. The video represents the fight between calm and chaos. The Boxing ring is weirdly the place I feel the most pure and in control and the moments gold dress represent getting to a place of ultimate power when you know you are in the most powerful place you can be when you have that kind of revaluation about love and forgiveness.”

Recently, Ellie Goulding announced, “The Brightest Blue Experience” – a one-off exclusive pay-per-view presented by ‘Live Now’, recorded and livestreamed from London’s iconic V&A (Victoria & Albert Museum) next Wednesday, August 26. The showcase will see her perform tracks from her new album for the first time as well as some fan favourites, where she will be accompanied by a special ensemble of live musicians. Goulding will be joined by some special guests on the night, to be revealed soon.

The stream will also be broadcast via three additional streams to cater to audiences across the globe from North, South and America as well as Asia, Australia and New Zealand – full broadcast times below.

BROADCAST TIMES:
LIVE #1: Ireland, UK & Europe @ 8:30PM IST&BST / 9:30PM CEST, August 26 2020
LIVE #2: East Coast North & South America @ 7:30PM EDT / 6:30PM CDT, August 26 2020
LIVE #3: West Coast North & Central America @ 7:30PM PDT / 8:30PM MDT, August 26 2020
LIVE #4: Australia, New Zealand & Asia @ 7:30PM AEST / 9:30PM NZST / 6:30PM JST & KST, August 25 2020

Brightest Blue is out now and can be bought here.

Ringo Starr - Zoom In
ADVERTISEMENT
Ringo Starr - Zoom In
ADVERTISEMENT
Ringo Starr - Zoom In
ADVERTISEMENT
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss