Eve Celebrates ‘Scorpion’ 20th Anniversary With Deluxe Reissue

One hundred special edition signed copies will be available exclusively on

Published on


Grammy-winning rapper Eve is celebrating the 20th anniversary of her platinum-selling album Scorpion, with a digital deluxe version featuring 4 bonus tracks, followed by a 2LP reissue on April 16.

One hundred special edition signed copies will be available exclusively on

“It’s crazy it’s been 20 years since ‘Scorpion’ dropped!” shared Eve. “I remember the whole process of putting that album together, so many great moments and working with amazing artists and producers and of course winning a Grammy! And tracks that have lasted the test of time musically…Perfect time for a re-release.”

Click to load video

The deluxe edition will also include four previous remixes of her signature tracks including “Who’s That Girl?” and “Let Me Blow Ya Mind.”

The follow-up to her 1999 debut record Let There Be Eve…Ruff Ryder’s First Lady, Scorpion propelled the rapper into a new league and cemented her place in hip-hop history. Working with Dr. Dre on the album, Eve created some of her most iconic and well-known singles from “Who’s That Girl?” to her collaboration with Gwen Stefani on the hit track, “Let Me Blow Ya Mind.”

With its brass elements and hip-hop beats, “Who’s That Girl?” served as the perfect introduction to Scorpion and the next chapter of Eve’s career. Named as one of the 100 Greatest Songs Of Hip-Hop by VH1, the track reached the Top 20 of the Billboard Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Songs chart.

“Let Me Blow Ya Mind” also proved to be a success for the multi-talented musician. Reaching the No.2 spot on the Billboard Hot 100, it was named the 7th biggest song of 2001 by Billboard and continues to be a floor filler for every generation the moment that signature sample drops.

Scorpion was praised by critics upon its release, with Entertainment Weekly noting that it was, “more than just a dramatic improvement over its predecessor, ‘Scorpion’ is the first female hip-hop project that even attempts to fill the void left by ‘The Miseducation of Lauryn Hill.’

The digital deluxe version of Scorpion is out now, with the 2LP set for release on April 16 and available for pre-order here.

Scorpion Deluxe Track Listing

Original Album
1. No, No, No
2. Let Me Blow Ya Mind
3. 3 Way
4. Be Me
5. Cowboy
6. Frontin’
7. Gangsta Bitches
8. Got What You Need
9. Intro With Swizz
10. Life Is So Hard
11. Scream Double R
12. That’s What It Is
13. Thug In The Street
14. Who’s That Girl? / Album Version With Horns

Bonus Tracks
Let Me Blow Ya Mind (Stargate Remix)
Who’s That Girl (CLAS Remix)
Who’s That Girl (Akhenaton Remix)
Who’s That Girl (Nonstop Mix)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top