James Blake Announces Fourth Album ‘Assume Form’, Extensive US Tour

The new record is available from 18 January via Republic Records.

Published on

Photo: Amanda Charchian

Following a series of projections in London, a billboard in Times Square, and a teaser video on his social media, multiple Grammy award-nominee and Mercury Prize winner James Blake reveals his highly anticipated fourth album, Assume Form, which will be released on 18 January via Republic Records.

Blake captures a range of sonic influences throughout Assume Form, reuniting with Travis Scott and André 3000, and teaming up Metro Boomin, Moses Sumney and ROSALÍA. The new record follows the success of Blake’s three critically-acclaimed albums, 2010’s James Blake, 2013’s Overgrown, and 2016’s The Colour in Anything, which Blake as one of the most ground-breaking producers, singers, and songwriters of his generation.

Over the past several years, James Blake has been in high demand as a collaborator, sought after by the biggest names in the music industry including Beyoncé, Frank Ocean, Jay-Z, Oneohtrix Point Never, and Mount Kimbie, among many others.

Click to load video

In 2018 alone, Blake co-wrote ‘Element’ on Kendrick Lamar’s platinum-selling DAMN., collaborated on the revolutionary Black Panther soundtrack, and was featured on Travis Scott’s ‘Stop Trying To Be God,’ performing the track alongside Scott on the MTV Video Music Awards. All the while, he continued to push boundaries with his own new tracks ‘If The Car Beside You Moves Ahead’ and ‘Don’t Miss It.’

Blake will debut his new music live on his recently announced headlining North American tour. The 17-date tour will kick off in Atlanta on 18 February, making stops in major cities across the U.S. and Canada including Boston, Chicago, Toronto, and 2 nights in New York City, before wrapping in Los Angeles on March 16. For tickets and a full list of dates, please visit the artist’s official website.

Assume Form includes the following tracks:

‘Assume Form’
‘Mile High’ (Ft. Travis Scott & Metro Boomin)
‘Tell Them’ (Ft. Moses Sumney & Metro Boomin)
‘Into The Red’
‘Barefoot In The Park’ (Ft. ROSALÍA)
‘Can’t Believe The Way We Flow’
‘Are You In Love?’
‘Where’s The Catch?’ (Ft. André 3000)
‘I’ll Come Too’
‘Power On’
‘Don’t Miss It’
‘Lullaby For My Insomniac’

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top