Taylor Swift Releases ‘Fearless (Taylor’s Version)’

The album features newly recorded versions of the 19 tracks originally included on the deluxe edition of ‘Fearless,’ plus seven additional songs.

Published on

Photo: TAS Rights Management 2021 via Getty Images

Taylor Swift has released Fearless (Taylor’s Version), a re-recorded version of her second studio album Fearless. Originally released in 2008, the new edition is the first of six re-recorded albums Swift plans to release. The album features multiple collaborations with her folklore and evermore collaborators Aaron Dessner and Jack Antonoff.

In addition to newly recorded versions of the 19 tracks originally included on the deluxe edition of Fearless, the new album includes the 2010 song “Today Was a Fairytale“ (first released on the soundtrack for the romantic comedy Valentine’s Day) and six additional songs “From the Vault.”

Click to load video

Ahead of the full release of Fearless (Taylor’s Version), Swift revealed the re-recording of “Love Story,” the previously shelved “You All Over Me” (featuring Maren Morris), and another previously unreleased track called “Mr. Perfectly Fine.” The singer-songwriter won Album of the Year at the 2021 Grammys earlier this year, for her 2020 album folklore. During the ceremony, she performed her songs “cardigan,” “august,” and “willow.”

“Musicians rerecording their back catalog following behind-the-scenes label disputes is an age-old music industry story,” writes Rolling Stone in their view. “But there is little precedent for an artist undertaking the endeavor in as high-profile a manner as Swift, who has leapt into this project with the big-budget ambition and creative fervor usually reserved for a blockbuster album. In doing so, she’s positioned unromantic industry pragmatism as a retrospective celebration of her creative life: part die-hard fan treat, part legacy-artist archival reissue — think: The Bootleg Series (Taylor’s Version) — and part told-you-so pet project.”

Taylor Swift’s Fearless (Taylor’s Version) is out now. Purchase it here.

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) Track List:

Fearless (Taylor’s Version)
Fifteen (Taylor’s Version)
Love Story (Taylor’s Version)
Hey Stephen (Taylor’s Version)
White Horse (Taylor’s Version)
You Belong with Me (Taylor’s Version)
Breathe (Taylor’s Version) (Featuring Colbie Caillat)
Tell Me Why (Taylor’s Version)
You’re Not Sorry (Taylor’s Version)
The Way I Loved You (Taylor’s Version)
Forever & Always (Taylor’s Version)
The Best Day (Taylor’s Version)
Change (Taylor’s Version)
Jump Then Fall (Taylor’s Version)
Untouchable (Taylor’s Version)
Forever & Always (Piano Version) (Taylor’s Version)
Come in with the Rain (Taylor’s Version)
Superstar (Taylor’s Version)
The Other Side of the Door (Taylor’s Version)
Today Was a Fairytale (Taylor’s Version)
You All Over Me (from the Vault) (Featuring Maren Morris)
Mr. Perfectly Fine (from the Vault)
We Were Happy (from the Vault)
That’s When (from the Vault) (Featuring Keith Urban)
Don’t You (from the Vault)
Bye Bye Baby (from the Vault)
Bonus Track: Love Story (Taylor’s Version) – Elvira Remix

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top