The Beatles Red Album
The Beatles Blue Album
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets

The Weeknd Announces New Hits Collection ‘The Highlights’

The LP comes ahead of the artist’s anticipated halftime performance at Super Bowl LV.

Published on

The Weeknd The Highlights

The Weeknd surprised fans with the announcement of The Highlights – a greatest hits collection available exclusively on CD, via the artist’s website. The compilation comes ahead of the R&B star’s highly-anticipated Super Bowl halftime performance on February 7.

According to the Canadian artist’s website, the 18-track collection was curated specifically for the annual NFL event. While fans are speculating about The Weekend’s upcoming set-list, it’s more than likely that several of these songs will be performed at halftime.

The Highlights includes such career-spanning favorites as 2015’s “Can’t Feel My Face” and “The Hills,” 2018’s “Call Out My Name,” as well as more recent hits like “Blinding Lights” and “Heartless.” The album also features many of the artist’s collaborative singles – including “I Feel It Coming” with Daft Punk, “Pray for Me” ft. Kendrick Lamar, and “Love Me Harder” with Ariana Grande.

The Beatles - Now And Then
The Beatles - Now And Then
The Beatles - Now And Then

In November, the NFL announced that the R&B star would headline the Pepsi Super Bowl LV Halftime Show, which airs live on CBS from Tampa Bay’s Raymond James Stadium.

“We all grow up watching the world’s biggest acts playing the Super Bowl, and one can only dream of being in that position,” said Abel Tesfaye (The Weeknd) in an earlier statement. “I’m humbled, honored, and ecstatic to be the center of that infamous stage this year.”

The event caps off an exceptional 12 months, in which Tesfaye was named one of the most influential people of 2020 by TIME Magazine, and released one of the biggest albums of the year, After Hours, followed by a variety of inspired, virtual promotional experiences.

The Highlights is available now, exclusively at The Weeknd’s official website. Scroll down to view the tracklist and buy it here.

The Highlights tracklist:
1. Save Your Tears
2. Blinding Lights
3. In Your Eyes
4. Can’t Feel My Face
5. I Feel It Coming Feat. Daft Punk
6. Starboy Feat. Daft Punk
7. Pray For Me Feat. Kendrick Lamar
8. Heartless
9. Often
10. The Hills
11. Call Out My Name
12. Die For You
13. Earned It
14. Love Me Harder (Ariana Grande and The Weeknd)
15. Acquainted
16. Wicked Games
17. The Morning
18. After Hours

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
The Beatles Red and Blue Boxsets
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top