Alison Wonderland Returns With Third Studio Album ‘Loner’

The record follows up her 2018 offering ‘Awake.’

Published on

Alison Wonderland - Photo: Simply G
Alison Wonderland - Photo: Simply G

Australian DJ and producer Alison Wonderland has shared her third studio album ‘Loner,’ available now via Astralwerks as the follow up to her 2018 offering Awake. The record arrives with 12 tracks including the previously released singles “Bad Things,” “Fuck U Love U,” “Fear of Dying,” “New Day,” and “Forever.”

“Every time I write an album I feel like I’ve evolved not only as an artist, but a human. So the process is going to be a bit different,” Alison Wonderland told We Rave You. “But I do always tend to recluse into a studio and really dig deeply into what’s going on in my life. Every time I write a new album I try to push myself as a songwriter, vocalist, and musician and I really do believe I’ve done this most on this album.”

Alison Wonderland - Something Real (Official Video)

Click to load video

Loner developed and took shape during the COVID-19 pandemic lockdowns, as the acclaimed musician explained in a statement: “My life was going a certain way before something pulled everything out from under me. It left me entirely alone, and it all happened around the same time as COVID. I felt like I had hit my rock bottom.”

She adds: “I realised that I have always seen myself as the victim of my story. This time, something shifted in me, and I decided that I didn’t want to be the victim anymore. Instead, whatever I wrote from here would empower me, and help me find strength in this loneliness.”

For Alison Wonderland, Loner functioned as a type of rebirth. She concludes: “I owe it to whoever else is out there who was like me, wishing they had an album to empower them to feel less alone and know that it’s all going to be OK one day.”

Stream or purchase Loner, the third studio album from Alison Wonderland.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top