Megadeth Prep ’A Night In Buenos Aires’ Multimedia Concert Experience

The concert experience is set to be released on September 26.

Published on

Megadeth - Photo: Frank Mullen/WireImage
Megadeth - Photo: Frank Mullen/WireImage

Metal giants Megadeth have announced the release of a concert extravaganza multimedia concert filmed in Argentina 2005 to a stadium full of 25,000 passionate fans.

Due on November 26, A Night In Buenos Aires finds founder/vocalist Dave Mustaine leading his band of metal heroes—guitarist Glen Drover, drummer Shawn Drover, and bassist James MacDonough—through several of Megadeth’s most famous tracks, including “Symphony Of Destruction,” “Tornado Of Souls” and “Holy Wars…The Punishment Due,” plus tracks from the the album they released in 2005, “The System Has Failed.”

Megadeth - Holy Wars...The Punishment Due (Live at Obras Sanitarias Stadium, Argentina, 2005)

Click to load video

The concert is being released on all formats, including digital, on CD as a two-disc gatefold wallet, and in a deluxe three-LP vinyl set that comes in a variety of colors from 180-gram black to purple splatter to clear, red and blue, as well as a deluxe multi-media box set that includes a Blu-ray, a DVD and two CDs. Each release comes with a complete set of liner notes written by Mustaine reflecting on this historic and memorable live performance.

To celebrate the announcement, the group has released the live version of longtime fan favorite “Holy Wars…The Punishment Due,” on all streaming platforms.

Back in August, Megadeth announced they will be coming to the WAX blockchain. There will be two exclusive NFT craftable card packs available, an All Access pack, with only 1,500 available, and a General Admission pack, with only 2,500 available, which went on sale on August 27.

Based on artwork from the last 20 plus years of the Cyber Army and reimagined for the Wax Blockchain, the Megadeth Series 1 NFTs sets a whole new stage for Megadeath collectibles.

Pre-order A Night In Buenos Aires.

A Night In Buenos Aires Tracklist:
01. Blackmail The Universe
02. Set The World Afire
03. Wake Up Dead
04. In My Darkest Hour
05. She-Wolf
06. Reckoning Day
07. À Toute Le Monde
08. Hangar 18
09. Return To Hangar
10. I’ll Be There
11. Tornado Of Souls
12. Trust
13. Something That I’m Not
14. Kick The Chair
15. Coming Home (To Argentina)
16. Symphony Of Destruction
17. Peace Sells
18. Holy Wars…The Punishment Due
19. Symphony Of Destruction (Alternate Version)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top