J. Cole, A$AP Rocky, And Future To Headline Rolling Loud Portugal 2022

Other artists set to perform include Jack Harlow, Bas, and more.

Published on

J. Cole - Photo: Scott Dudelson/Getty Images
J. Cole - Photo: Scott Dudelson/Getty Images

J. Cole, A$AP Rocky, and Future have been announced as the headliners of the inaugural Rolling Loud Portugal festival.

After its initial launch was canceled in both 2020 and 2021 due to the coronavirus pandemic, Rolling Loud will now aim to make its European debut in July 2022.

Rolling Loud Portugal is set to take place from July 6-8 this year at Praia De Rocha Beach in Portimão, which is located in Portugal’s Algarve.

J. Cole will headline the opening night of the festival on July 6, with A$AP Rocky rocking the bill the following evening (July 7). Future will then close the event on July 8.

AJ Tracey, Lil Uzi Vert, Skepta, Roddy Ricch, Jack Harlow, Ms. Banks, Rico Nasty, and Central Cee will also perform at this year’s inaugural festival, alongside a number of other artists.

Pre-sale access to tickets will be available from 10am on Friday (January 28) before general sale starts at 12pm.

The worldwide festival brand Rolling Loud first came to New York in October 2019, with a lineup that featured modern superstars like A$AP Rocky and New York legends like Wu-Tang Clan and the late DMX. The Citi Field event was one of the most successful Rolling Loud festivals to date, selling out both days and attracting A-List celebrity attendees like Rihanna, Kevin Durant, and many more.

The news caps an exciting period for J. Cole, who was recently nominated for a number of NAACP Image Awards, alongside other stars such as Drake.

It’s been an exciting run for both artists, who were celebrated by Spotify’s RapCaviar playlist’s hotly contested ‘Mt. Rushmore of 2010s Rap,’ alongside KendrickLamarand Nicki Minaj.

To celebrate their reign, Spotify partnered with local visual artists in each of the artists’ respective places-of-origin to unveil bespoke murals. Passerbys in Toronto, Los Angeles, Raleigh, and New York can be on the lookout for these ‘Mt. Rapmore’ works of art starting today (January 13).

Visit Rolling Loud’s official website for lineup information and ticket packages.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top