Tomorrow X Together’s ‘The Chaos Chapter: Freeze’ Debuts In Top 5 Of Billboard Charts

The news marks Tomorrow X Together’s fourth entry into the Billboard 200.

Published on

Photo Courtesy of BIGHIT MUSIC

K-pop’s 4th generation ‘It’ boys TOMORROW X TOGETHER (Soobin, Yeonjun, Beomgyu, Taehyun, Hueningkai) have charted their fourth entry into the Billboard 200 with The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE, which makes its debut on the chart at No.5.

TOMORROW X TOGETHER made their debut in March 2019 under BIGHIT Music and quickly rose to fame with their debut EP, The Dream Chapter: STAR, which made the young group the first K-pop group to chart their debut album on the Billboard 200. The band’s previous all-time high on the chart, No.25, was earned during the release of their October 2020 EP, minisode1 : Blue Hour.

Click to load video

Released May 31, The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE is TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s second studio album featuring eight tracks, including title track “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori” and the band’s first English song, “Magic.” Following the album’s release, “Magic” became the No.1 Most Added on Mediabase’s Top 40 Add Board during the week of June 1. TOMORROW X TOGETHER performed two dates on ABC’s Good Morning America (GMA) on June 10 and June 12, and made their late night television debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden on June 14.

The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE began the Chaos Chapter, TOMORROW X TOGETHER’s second album series, following their previous Dream Chapter series. The new project tells the tale of a boy who has frozen as a result of the onslaught of the world.

The title track on the record is notable for the name of its global contributors. The song is a collaborative effort between “hitman” bang, Mod Sun and No Love For The Middle Child as songwriters, and RM of BTS, who helped pen the lyrics.

Other songs within the eight-track studio album include “Anti-Romantic,” “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You) feat. Seori,” “Magic,” “Ice Cream,” “What if I had been that PUMA,” “No Rules,” “Dear Sputnik,” and “Frost.”

Buy or stream The Chaos Chapter: FREEZE.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top