‘Beastie Boys Music’: A New Career-Spanning Collection Set For Release

The 20-song anthology is designed as a companion piece to the best-selling ‘Beastie Boys Book’.

Published on


On October 23, 2020, UMe will release Beastie Boys Music, a 20-song collection covering the Grammy Award-winning and multi-platinum selling Beastie Boys’ recording career. The collection is a companion piece to the critically acclaimed documentary Beastie Boys Story, currently nominated for 5 Emmys and the group’s best seller Beastie Boys Book, which ascended to No.1 on The New York Times Best Sellers List—topping both the Nonfiction Print Hardcover and Nonfiction Combined Print & E-Book Best Sellers charts.

Beastie Boys Music will be available digitally, on CD and as a 180g 2LP vinyl set. It features 20 Beastie Boys classics spanning the band’s 30+ year career including “Fight For Your Right,” “Brass Monkey,” “Paul Revere” and “No Sleep Till Brooklyn” from their Diamond-certified 1986 No. 1 debut Licensed To Ill, “Shake Your Rump” and “Hey Ladies” from their 1989 reinvention Paul’s Boutique and “So What’Cha Want” and “Pass The Mic” from 1992’s multi-platinum Check Your Head, which hit Top Ten on the Billboard 200 chart.

Click to load video

Also included are “Sure Shot” and “Sabotage” from 1994’s Ill Communication, which saw the band return to No. 1 on the Billboard 200, “Body Movin’” and the universal smash hit “Intergalactic” from their Grammy-winning 1998 No. 1 album Hello Nasty, “Ch-Check It Out” from 2004’s To The 5 Boroughs, which marked the band’s third consecutive Billboard No. 1 debut, as well as “Make Some Noise” and “Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win” from 2011’s critically acclaimed Hot Sauce Committee Part Two, which reached No. 2 on the Billboard 200.

Beastie Boys Music is out on October 23. Scroll down to read the full tracklisting and pre-order it here.

Beastie Boys Music: CD tracklist:

“So What’Cha Want”
“Paul Revere”
“Shake Your Rump”
“Make Some Noise”
“Sure Shot”
“Ch-Check It Out”
“Fight For Your Right”
“Pass The Mic”
“Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win”
“Body Movin'”
“Hold It Now, Hit It”
“Root Down”
“Brass Monkey”
“Get It Together”
“Jimmy James”
“Hey Ladies”
“No Sleep Till Brooklyn”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top