‘McCartney III’ Album ‘Imagined’ By Beck, Damon Albarn, St. Vincent, More

The Capitol Records set features fresh interpretations by Beck, Damon Albarn, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Josh Homme, and many others.

Published on

Paul McCartney credit Mary McCartney
Photo: Mary McCartney

Paul McCartney’s universally-acclaimed McCartney III album, released in December 2020, will be available in a whole new incarnation with the April 16 digital release of McCartney III Imagined.

The Capitol Records set features fresh interpretations of its tracks by Beck, Damon Albarn, Phoebe Bridgers, St. Vincent, Josh Homme, and many others. It’s now available for pre-order and is previewed by today’s (11) release of “The Kiss of Venus,” completely reinhabited by American singer, rapper and songwriter Dominic Fike.

In his hands, the acoustic ballad turns into a retro-futuristic R&B workout. A new video is also available, starring Fike himself and featuring a delightful cameo at the end by McCartney, who sits on a park bench whistling and reading the New York Times.

Paul McCartney - The Kiss of Venus III Imagined: Dominic Fike (Official Video)

Click to load video

McCartney himself personally curated the new reading of his most recent work, which also features Blood Orange, Khraungbin, 3D RDN of Massive Attack, Ed O’Brien (EOB) of Radiohead, and Anderson .Paak.

Physical formats of McCartney III Imagined are also available for pre-order and will be released in the summer. Exclusive color vinyl editions will be available at Target, Barnes & Noble, independent record stores, Newbury Comics, and Physical formats will end with the exclusive bonus track “Long Tailed Winter Bird (Idris Elba Remix),” a song that’s also remixed earlier on Reimagined by Albarn.

McCartney III was described on release as “vital and comfortable taking new chances” by Rolling Stone, who called the former Beatle “an inspiration to us all.” The New Yorker said that the album was “cheery, resilient, forever looking forward.” The record became his first solo UK No.1 for 31 years.

McCartney III Imagined is released digitally on April 16. Pre-order it here.

The full McCartney III Imagined tracklist is:

1. “Find My Way” (featuring Beck)
2. “The Kiss of Venus” (Dominic Fike)
3. “Pretty Boys” (featuring Khruangbin)
4. “Women And Wives“ (St. Vincent Remix)
5. “Deep Down“ (Blood Orange Remix)
6. “Seize The Day” (featuring Phoebe Bridgers)
7. “Slidin’” (EOB Remix)
8. “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Damon Albarn Remix)
9. “Lavatory Lil” (Josh Homme)
10. “When Winter Comes” (Anderson .Paak Remix)
11. “Deep Deep Feeling” (3D RDN Remix)
12. “Long Tailed Winter Bird” (Idris Elba Remix)*

* Physical release exclusive track

Listen to the best of Paul McCartney on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top