Shenseea Releases Debut Album, ‘Alpha’

The album features guest appearances from 21 Savage, Offset, Megan Thee Stallion, and more.

Published on

Shenseea - Photo: Rich Fury/Getty Images
Shenseea - Photo: Rich Fury/Getty Images

Rising global artist Shenseea has released her debut album, ALPHA (Rich Immigrants/Interscope Records). A genre spanning album anchored in dancehall, hip hop, and pop, the record spotlights the Jamaican artist’s songwriting prowess and ear for insatiable melodies and hooks.

The project features superstar production from Rvssian (her longtime collaborator and Rich Immigrants founder), Scott Storch, and London On Da Track. Opening with the sultry track “Target,” Shenseea takes us on a journey of female empowering tracks like “Deserve It” and “Lick,” and dancehall anthems like “Henkel Glue” with Jamaican legend Beenie Man. Other tracks include soulful anthems like “Body Count” and “Sun Comes Up,” which spotlight Shenseea’s vocal chops. Rounding out the project are special guest features from Megan Thee Stallion, 21 Savage, Offset, Sean Paul, and Tyga.

Shenseea - Bouncy (feat. Offset) [Official Audio] ft. Offset

Click to load video

Not one to rest on her laurels, Shenseea has had an incredible lead up to the new single. She was tapped by Kanye West to add her rap and vocal stylings to two different songs on DONDA (“Ok Ok Pt 2” and “Pure Souls”), as well as playing her first ever U.S. festivals with Rolling Loud in Miami and New York. Shenseea did all this while putting finishing touches on the new project and burning the mic on Funk Flex Freestyle.

Shenseea has ascended through Jamaica’s dancehall ranks to become one of the genre’s most sought-after artists. She broke through the scene with her viral single “Loodi” feat. Vybez Kartel. The following year, Shenseea toured Europe with dancehall superstar Sean Paul. In 2019, Shenseea signed with Interscope Records (under Rich Immigrants Records) and released her first label single, “Blessed,” featuring Tyga (now with over 57M views on Youtube).

Buy or stream Alpha.

Alpha Tracklist:
“Target” featuring Tyga
“Cant Anymore”
“Deserve It”
“R U That” featuring 21 Savage
“Lick” with Megan Thee Stallion
“Bouncy” featuring Offset
“Henkel Glue” featuring Beenie Man
“Lying If I Call It Love” featuring Sean Paul
“Body Count”
“Shen Ex Anthem”
“Sun Comes Up”
“Blessed” with Tyga

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell LP
Rebel Yell (40th Expanded Edition) (Marbled Limited Edition) 2LP
Def Leppard - Pyromania 2LP
Def Leppard
Pyromania 2LP
The Who - Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
The Who
Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
Keane - Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary (Limited Edition 3 x 7" Box Set)
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top