Tomorrow X Together Share Concept Trailer For ‘Minisode 2: Thursday’s Child’

The project is set to be released on May 9.

Published on

Tomorrow X Together - Photo: Kevin Winter/Getty Images for iHeartMedia
Tomorrow X Together - Photo: Kevin Winter/Getty Images for iHeartMedia

Tomorrow X Together have unveiled a short concept trailer for their forthcoming EP, Minisode 2: Thursday’s Child.

Minisode 2: Thursday’s Child will follow the group’s 2020 Minisode1: Blue Hour EP, and will mark their first outing since featuring on Salem Ilese’s “PS5” single with Alan Walker in February.

Tomorrow X Together is set to share the tracklist for Minisode 2: Thursday’s Child on 5 May. The project is set to arrive on May 9.

The group last emerged with a surprise new song called “Sweet Dreams,” which was intended to be a Christmas gift for its fans.

Described as an “urban R&B carol with vintage piano sounds,” the track describes festive scenes like “Streets glimmering with warm light like stars in the night” and “white snow that settled silently.” A press release stated that the song “expresses hopes for a warm and comfortable Christmas and great things to come after difficulties of the year including COVID-19.”

The lyrics for “Sweet Dreams” were written by Tomorrow X Together members Soobin, Taehyun, and Hueningkai, while Yeonjun and Hueningkai contributed to the writing of the melody. The track was produced by Slow Rabbit and features backing vocals from musician Pollen.

Over the last few years, Tomorrow X Together has dominated the global K-pop scene, scoring a No.5 album on the Billboard 200 chart with The Chaos Chapter: Freeze, which went on to be the longest-charting K-pop release of 2021 with 13 consecutive weeks in the charts. TXT was also nominated for the likes of the People’s Choice Awards, the MTV Millennial Awards, and Mnet Asian Music Awards, among others.

The Chaos Chapter: Freeze and its repackaged version The Chaos Chapter: Fight Or Escape also ranked in numerous publications’ 2021 end-of-year lists, including Rolling Stone, NME and TIME.

Earlier in 2021, the group also released its first Japanese EP, Chaotic Wonderland. The record saw the boyband team up with the popular Japanese band GReeeeN on the original song “Ito,” which served as the opening theme song for the Japanese TV drama Spiral Labyrinth – DNA Forensic Investigation. The EP also included Japanese-language versions of “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” and “MOA Diary (Dubaddu Wari Wari).”

Listen to the best of Tomorrow X Together on Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top