TWICE Shares ‘Taste Of Love’ Mini Album Featuring New Single ‘Alcohol-Free’

The K-pop group’s 10th album features 6 songs available on streaming services now.

Published on

K-Pop supergroup TWICE have shared their latest mini-album Taste of Love, out now via Republic Records. The project marks the group’s tenth mini album to be released and features their latest single “Alcohol-Free” along with five other tracks available on streaming.

A bubbly, summer-themed music video for “Alcohol-Free” was shared ahead of the album’s release. The visual finds the TWICE lineup, made up of Chaeyoung, Jeongyeon, Tzuyu, Nayeon, Momo, Sana, Jihyo, Mina, and Dahyun, performing at a sunny beach resort.

Taste of Love shows TWICE delving into Latin-inspired production with contributions from producers and writers J. Y. Park, Little Mix’s Jade Thirlwall, Ryan Tedder, and more. Apart from “Alcohol Free,” written by Park, the mini-album was led by Jihyo, Dahyun, Sana, and Nayeon on the lyrical front.

Taste of Love follows the 2020 release of Eyes Wide Open, the group’s prior mini album which featured the notable tracks “I Can’t Stop Me” and “Depend on You,” the latter of which TWICE performed earlier this year at Time Magazine’s Time 100 Talks.

“When we try out a new concept, we usually focus on challenging ourselves and focus on expressing ourselves more when we’re introducing [a] new concept,” Chaeyoung shared in an interview with NME. “And when we’re choosing a song, our input is important of course, but at the same time we try to incorporate the opinions of our company because they have better ears and they can gage better what the public wants.”

TWICE member Jihyo also shared that the group’s recent introduction of new genres into their music stems from a desire to challenge themselves as musicians, saying that with “Alcohol-Free” they “wanted to bring a different kind of summer song this time,” in contrast to their previous pop anthem “Dance The Night Away” from 2018’s Summer Nights mini album.

Taste of Love is available now.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top