BTS Celebrates First Japanese Album In Two Years With Fan Giveaway

The K-pop group’s anticipated Japanese-language album, ‘Map of the Soul: 7 ~The Journey~’ is out now.

Published on

Photo courtesy of UMe

To celebrate the release of their latest Japanese language album, BTS are giving away a special 18×24-inch black and white poster commemorating Map of the Soul: 7 ~The Journey~. The album was released earlier this month to digital and streaming platforms, while a variety of physical editions will be available August 7. Fans can enter for a chance to win the poster here, until the sweepstakes ends on August 3 at 11:50 p.m. PST.

Map of the Soul: 7 ~The Journey~ marks the K-pop superstars’ fourth Japanese-language album. The LP includes Japanese versions of the band’s biggest hits, like “Boy With Luv,” “Dionysus,” “On,” and “Fake Love,” plus four new Japanese songs: “Your Eyes Tell,” “Intro: Calling,” “Outro: The Journey,” and lead single “Stay Gold.”

The album debuted at No.1 in Japan, and broke records for the highest first day of sales in the country – both by a foreign act and a Korean artist. Map of the Soul: 7 ~The Journey~ also stands as Japan’s best-selling album of 2020 to-date.

BTS is also dominating the Billboard World Albums chart, with Map Of The Soul : 7 ~ The Journey ~ currently sitting at the No.4 spot. The South Korean septet has a whopping total of eight releases on the chart, including the original Korean edition of their latest release, Map of the Soul: 7, at No.1, and their 2018 compilation, Love Yourself: Answer at No.2.

Most recently, members of the boy band announced that they’ll be dropping a new, English-language single on August 21. During a V LIVE broadcast, the group also revealed that they are working on a new album. Luckily, fans have plenty of content in the meantime, including Junkook’s dreamy cover of Dan + Shay and Justin Bieber’s “10,000 Hours,” which the BTS member shared yesterday.

Map Of The Soul : 7 ~ The Journey ~ is out now. Scroll down to read the full tracklist and buy it here.

Map Of The Soul : 7 ~ The Journey ~ tracklist:
1. INTRO: Calling
2. Stay Gold
3. Boy With Luv (Japanese Version)
4. Make It Right” (Japanese Version)
5. Dionysus” (Japanese Version)
6. IDOL” (Japanese Version)
7. Airplane Pt.2” (Japanese Version)
8. FAKE LOVE” (Japanese Version)
9. Black Swan” (Japanese Version)
10. ON
11. Lights
12. Your eyes tell
13. OUTRO : The Journey

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top