Florence + The Machine Announce Third Album, See New Video

Published on

uDiscover Music Logo

Florence + the Machine have announced that their third album will be titled ‘How Big How Blue How Beautiful,’ and released on Island on June 1 — and they’ve posted a video for the new song ‘What Kind Of Man,’ which you can see here.

The new album, the follow-up to 2011’s worldwide two-million-seller ‘Ceremonials,’ has been produced by Markus Dravs. Contributors include Paul Epworth, Kid Harpoon and John Hill.

“Markus has done a few Arcade Fire albums and he’s done Björk’s ‘Homogenic,’ which is a huge record for me,” says Florence Welch. “And I felt he had that balance of organic and electronic capabilities, managing those two worlds. And, you know, he’s good with big sounds. And l like big sounds. And he’s good with trumpets, and I knew I wanted a brass section on this record.”

The track listing for the album is:

1. Ship To Wreck
2. What Kind Of Man
3. How Big How Blue How Beautiful
4. Queen Of Peace
5. Various Storms & Saints
6. Delilah
7. Long & Lost
8. Caught
9. Third Eye
10. St Jude Mother

Listen to ‘What Kind Of Man’ on Spotify
Pre-order the album from the official Florence + the Machine store

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Gijs

    February 14, 2015 at 3:30 pm

    Formidable, Mark brings back the authentic Dire Straits sound. Look out for the compleet album. Holland love’s Mark and the band.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top