Skynyrd Arrive In Blu-Ray Audio

Published on

Some of the finest southern rock has arrived on Blu-Ray Audio. Lynyrd Skynyrd’s ‘Southern Surroundings’ compilation was released in that format on Monday (22), mixed in glorious 5.1 surround sound. It’s available to buy now from the uDiscover Deluxe Audio Store, at the link below.

The collection features many of the band’s signature songs, such as the extended version of the 1974 US top 20 hit and enduring anthem ‘Free Bird.’ Also included are ‘Saturday Night Special,’ ‘Gimme Back My Bullets,’ ‘That Smell’ and a live recording of ‘Sweet Home Alabama’.

Some of the group’s best-loved album tracks such as ‘The Ballad Of Curtis Loew’ (from their second album, ‘Second Helping’) and ‘All I Can Do Is Write About It’ (from ‘Gimme Back My Bullets’) are also part of the anthology. The disc is the audio part of what was previously the combined CD and DVD set, also titled ‘Southern Surroundings’ and released in 2012. The full track listing:

1. Saturday Night Special
2. Gimme Three Steps
3. Swamp Music
4. Gimme Back My Bullets
5. The Ballad Of Curtis Loew
6. You Got That Right
7. That Smell
8. All I Can Do Is Write About It
9. Simple Man
10. Free Bird (Extended Music Version)
11. Sweet Home Alabama (Live At The Fox Theater/1976)

Explore our dedicated Lynyrd Skynyrd Artist Page

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Johnny Villegas

    July 26, 2015 at 2:18 am

    Great info page but like others have stated, it’d be nice to get a heads up on upcoming releases just to boost our excitement about Pure Audio.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top