070 Shake Releases ‘Web,’ Confirms Release Date For ‘You Can’t Kill Me’

‘You Can’t Kill Me’ drops June 3 via G.O.O.D. Music and Def Jam Recordings.

Published on

070 Shake - Photo: G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings
070 Shake - Photo: G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings

070 Shake has unveiled the release date and tracklist plus album artwork for her highly-anticipated sophomore album You Can’t Kill Me, due June 3rd via G.O.O.D. Music/Def Jam Recordings.

Following the release of the lead single “Skin and Bones,” 070 Shake joined Zane Lowe for an interview on Apple Music 1 and shared her latest song and album opener “Web,” which is out now alongside an accompanying visualizer. “Web” is produced by Johan Lenox and co-produced, mixed, and mastered by Mike Dean.

Click to load video

Shake first began teasing the project at the end of April, when she released the title of the album and lead single “Skin and Bones,” which is produced by Dave Hamelin and mixed and mastered by Mike Dean.

“Skin and Bones” arrived with surreal Noah Lee-directed visuals shot on location in Los Angeles. In addition to the release of the single, Shake also dropped a limited quantity of exclusive “YCKM” and “Skin and Bones” merchandise for pre-order.

070 Shake is also set to embark on her headline North American tour immediately following the release of You Can’t Kill Me, with many dates already sold out or low on tickets. The 20-date run kicks off on May 7 in Detroit with stops in Chicago, New York City, Toronto, Houston, and Phoenix and wraps up with four shows in Los Angeles this June, two of which are sold out.

In 2020, 070 Shake released her celebrated debut album Modus Vivendi, which Pitchfork described as “a refreshingly new take on eclectic, lovesick soul music,” and includes the stand-out tracks “Guilty Conscience,” “Morrow,” and “Under The Moon.” Last year, she released multiple collaborative singles including the GENER8ION team-up “Neo Surf,” which arrived with cinematic visuals directed by Romain Gavras and “Lose My Cool” featuring NLE Choppa. Earlier this year, Shake was recruited by Madonna for a remix of her iconic track “Frozen.”

Pre-order You Can’t Kill Me.

You Can’t Kill Me Tracklist:
1. Web
2. Invited
3. History
4. Medicine
5. Skin and Bones
6. Blue Velvet
7. Cocoon
8. Body (ft. Christine and the Queens)
9. Wine & Spirits
10. Come Back Home
11. Vibrations
12. Purple Walls
13. Stay
14. Se Fue La Luz

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top