Blink-182 To Play At Chester Bennington Tribute Concert In Los Angeles

Published on

Blink 182 Press Photo - Randall Slavin
Photo Credit: Randall Slavin

Blink-182 have been announced as one of special guests at the Linkin Park And Friends Celebrate Life In Honor Of Chester Bennington concert at Los Angeles’ Hollywood Bowl on 27 October 2017.

The sold out show, designed in tribute to the late Linkin Park vocalist will also feature a performance by the surviving members of Linkin Park (who will take the stage together for the first time since Bennington’s 20 July death) in addition to appearances by Korn’s Jonathan Davis, Machine Gun Kelly, System of a Down’s Daron Malakian, Shavo Odadjian and John Dolmayan, Kiiara and members of Avenged Sevenfold, Yellowcard and Bring Me The Horizon.

Linkin Park have also announced that the band would live-stream the one night only all-star event. It will begin streaming at Linkin Park’s YouTube page starting 7:45 PM Pacific Standard Time on 27 October, the group revealed Friday. Proceeds from the benefit concert will go to Music for Relief’s One More Light Fund.

One More Light [Official Music Video] - Linkin Park

Click to load video

In a recent interview with Rolling Stone, Linkin Park’s Mike Shinoda admitted, “I know that for some of the guys in the band, getting on stage is more scary than other guys in the band. But I will say that for all of us, it’s definitely the thing that we want to do. It feels like the right way to celebrate Chester.”

Shinoda added that it was producer Rick Rubin who encouraged the group to perform live again. “[Rubin] said: ‘I know you guys know this, and I know it’s obvious because you’re looking at social media, I think you guys need to get on stage. I think that’s going to be the thing that’ll feel good. It’ll be super, super hard…The fans want to see you, but most importantly, not because they want to see a show, there’s a cathartic experience that needs to happen,'” Shinoda said.

Explore Our Blink-182 Artist Page

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top