ADVERTISEMENT

Jimmy Eat World To Kick Off ‘Phoenix Sessions’ Stream Series With ‘Surviving’ Performance

The alternative rock band will be performing their albums ‘Surviving,’ ‘Futures’ and ‘Clarity’ in their entirety across three nights starting on January 15.

Published on

Jimmy Eat World Surviving
Photo: Steve Thrasher

Alternative rock band Jimmy Eat World will be kicking off their global stream series ‘Phoenix Sessions’ with a top to bottom performance of their 2019 album Surviving (Chapter X) on January 15.

Announced in December, ‘Phoenix Sessions’ is a one-of-a-kind set of performances that explore the band’s decades-long career. Formatted into chapters, the series includes the band’s most recent album, their critically acclaimed 1999 album Clarity (Chapter III), and their 2004 fifth studio album Futures (Chapter V).

The January 15 launch performance of Surviving will mark the first time listeners will hear the album live, apart from those fans who were in attendance at the band’s live shows in October 2019.

Jimmy Eat World | Phoenix Sessions

Click to load video

“We are always looking for ways to challenge ourselves, to do things as music fans that we think would be cool for OUR fans. We came up with the idea of presenting a series of concert films centered around a few specific albums (for now) and performing them on a different level,” Jim Adkins said. “It isn’t the way we normally play a show and it’s definitely something new for how we approach a performance, but we haven’t been able to share the experience with our fans in over a year… so here we go!”

The virtual event was recorded at the Icehouse in Phoenix, AZ, and will attempt to replicate a full concert experience through the track-by-track performance of each album. Futures (Chapter V) will be performed on January 29 and Clarity (Chapter III) on February 12.

Each ‘Phoenix Sessions’ stream will start at 2pm PST / 5pm EST / 10pm GMT / 11pm CET. For those who miss it, the shows will be available on-demand for 72 hours following their conclusion at JimmyEatWorldLive.com.

Jimmy Eat World will be donating $1 from every ticket purchased up to January 14 to the National Independence Venue Association Emergency Relief Fund. Tickets for these events can be purchased for a single show or in a three-pack bundle for access to all three streaming events and are available now.

Listen to the best of Jimmy Eat World here.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top