Listen To Title Song Of Luke Bryan’s ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here’ Album

The album, Bryan’s seventh studio release, was produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens.

Published on

Born Here Live Here Die Here Luke Bryan

Modern-day country giant Luke Bryan has revealed the tracklisting and artwork for his new album, to be titled Born Here Live Here Die Here and released by Capitol Nashville on 24 April. He’s also shared the title track from the new record, which you can listen to here:

Luke Bryan - Born Here Live Here Die Here - (Official Audio Video)

Click to load video

The album, Bryan’s seventh studio release, was produced by Jeff Stevens and Jody Stevens, and the star says of the title song: “The second I heard the song ‘Born Here, Live Here, Die Here’ [written by Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson and Jake Mitchell] it related to me, how I grew up, how I have so many roots and so many ties to my hometown.

“Being tied to your hometown is very important in country music,” Bryan continues. “I fell in love with the song right away and now we have an album and a tour derived from this song. It’s pretty amazing. I’m proud of this new music and I’m really excited to get it out!”

Born Here Live Here Die Here will also include Bryan’s 23rd No. 1 single ‘Knockin’ Boots’ and his current hit ‘What She Wants Tonight.’ The album is the follow-up to Bryan’s gold-certified 2017 album What Makes You Country, which became his third in a row to top both the country and all-genre Billboard 200 charts. It included the No. 1 singles ‘Light It Up,’ ‘Most People Are Good’ and ‘Sunrise, Sunburn, Sunset.’

On Sunday (16), Bryan resumed his duties alongside Katy Perry and Lionel Richie as a judge on ABC’s American Idol, for the new season premiere.

Born Here Live Here Die Here is released on 24 April. Scroll down for the tracklisting, and pre-order it here.

1. Knockin’ Boots (Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite, Gordie Sampson)
2. What She Wants Tonight (Luke Bryan, Ross Copperman, Hillary Lindsey, Jon Nite)
3. Born Here Live Here Die Here (Jake Mitchell, Jameson Rodgers, Josh Thompson)
4. One Margarita (Michael Carter, Matt Dragstrem, Josh Thompson)
5. Too Drunk To Drive (Luke Bryan, Michael Carter, Brandon Kinney)
6. Build Me A Daddy (Jake Mitchell, Josh Thompson, Brett Tyler)
7. Little Less Broken (Michael Carter, Lindsay Rimes, Matt Rogers)
8. For A Boat (Randy Montana, Josh Thompson, Mike Walker)
9. Where Are We Goin’ (Luke Bryan, Brent Cobb)
10. Down To One (Dallas Davidson, Justin Ebach, Kyle Fishman)

Listen to the best of Luke Bryan on Apple Music and Spotify.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Kathy

    August 6, 2020 at 3:13 pm

    I love your new song ‘Born Here Live Here Die Here. It’s how I feel about my hometown too.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top