Paul Weller’s ‘Fly On The Wall’ Rarities Collection To Return In Triple Vinyl Edition

The acclaimed collection, featuring B-sides, remixes and rarities will be back in circulation on August 9.

Published on

Paul Weller 'Fly On The Wall': cover artwork courtesy of Universal Music Group

Paul Weller’s 2003 compilation Fly On The Wall – a collection of B-sides, remixes and rarities is being given the reissue treatment on August 9.

A triple vinyl compilation, it brings together rarities from Weller’s first solo phase with Go! Discs and then subsequently Island Records.
Spanning the period 1991 – 2001, the set hasn’t been available since its original release in 2003. Additionally, this release will also be made available digitally for the first time.

Shop the best of Paul Weller’s discography on vinyl and more.

Chronicling a period when Weller was incredibly prolific and on the top of his game – so much so, he could throw some of this material onto B sides when it could so easily sit side by side on any of the 3 albums released around this period.

Click to load video

Bustling with energy and style, this collection is a stellar document of a star maturing and growing in confidence. Highlights include Weller’s fist post-Style Council single “Into Tomorrow,” “The Loved,” “Fly On The Wall” and “The Riverbank” (a reworking of a classic The Jam B side – “Tales From The Riverbank.”) The track-list also features Weller’s take on some classic tunes, including John Lennon’s “Sexy Sadie” and “Instant Karma,” Bob Dylan’s “I Shall Be Released” and a sparkling live version of Neil Young’s “Ohio” which was originally on ‘The Weaver’ E.P. Remixes include Portishead’s working of “Wild Wood.”

Fly On The Wall: 3-LP tracklist:

Side 1:
“Here’s A New Thing”
“That Spiritual Feeling”
“Into Tomorrow”
“Arrival Time”
“Fly On The Wall”

Side 2:
“All Year Round”
“Ends Of The Earth”
“This Is No Time”
“Wild Wood (Portishead Remix)”

Side 3:
“Kosmos (Lynch Mob Bonus Beats Remix)”
“The Loved”
“It’s A New Day Baby”
“A Year Late”

Side 4:
“So You Want To Be A Dancer”
“Everything Has A Price To Pay”
“The Riverbank”

Side 5:
“Feelin’ Alright”
“Black Sheep Boy”
“Sexy Sadie”
“I Shall Be Released”
“I’d Rather Go Blind”

Side 6:
“My Whole World Is Falling Down”
“Ain’t No Love In The Heart Of The City”
“Waiting For An Angel”
“Bang Bang”
“Instant Karma”
“Don’t Let Me Down”

Listen to the best of Paul Weller on Apple Music and Spotify.


Click to comment
Comments are temporarily disabled and will return shortly.
John Lennon - Mind Games The Ultimate Collection
John Lennon
Mind Games (The Ultimate Collection)
Frank Zappa - Apostrophe 50th Anniversary Edition
Frank Zappa
Apostrophe (50th Anniversary Edition)
Johnny Cash - Songwriter LP
Johnny Cash
Songwriter LP
Beastie Boys - Ill Communication Deluxe Edition 3LP
Beastie Boys
Ill Communication Deluxe Edition 3LP
Nina Simone - Nina Simone In Concert LP
Nina Simone
Nina Simone In Concert (LP)
Nelly Furtado - Whoa, Nelly! 2LP
Nelly Furtado
Whoa, Nelly! 2LP
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top