2 Chainz Announces Release Date For New Album, Recruits Moneybagg Yo For ‘Pop Music’

‘Dope Don’t Sell Itself’ is set to be released on February 4.

Published on

2 Chainz, ‘Dope Don’t Sell Itself’ Artwork - Photo: Def Jam
2 Chainz, ‘Dope Don’t Sell Itself’ Artwork - Photo: Def Jam

Multi-platinum, Grammy Award-winning rapper 2 Chainz has announced that his new album, Dope Don’t Sell Itself, will be released on February 4. To celebrate the news, 2 Chainz kicks open the door to 2022 with the release of “Pop Music,” featuring Moneybagg Yo and Beatking.

Exclusive Dope Don’t Sell Itself merch, customizable lithographs, and limited edition autographed CDs are now available in the 2 Chainz official shop, with all items shipping upon album release.

2 Chainz - Pop Music ft. Moneybagg Yo, Beatking

Click to load video

The album is set to be 2 Chainz’s first project since his critically acclaimed 2020 project, So Help Me God!, which featured contributions from Lil Wayne and more.

2 Chainz – currently starring in the “Whose Back You Got” NFL Playoffs spot – is set to join fellow hip-hop royalty Rick Ross, Lil Kim, Jeezy, and Gucci Mane on the Legendz of The Streets tour – kicking off on February 3 in Columbus, GA at the Columbus Civic Center. The 9 day tour wraps up in Detroit, MI at The Little Caesar’s Arena on Feb 21.

Earlier this month, 2 Chainz released the album’s first single, “Million Dollars Worth of Game,” which features 42 Dugg.

On the track, 2 Chainz shows off some of his world famous wordplay, rapping, “Back on my pivot, kitchen, water whippin’/ All these turkey bags, they thought it was Thanksgiving/ Don’t make me pull out all my cash/ I ain’t trippin’/ Long ass nose on the sticks, got it pimpin’.”

In November of 2021, 2 Chainz released a 10th anniversary edition of his seminal breakthrough mixtape T.R.U Realigion. The project features two new songs, “Wreck,” which features Big Sean, and “Sofa” with Wiz Khalifa.

Other artists featured on the project include Meek Mill, T.I., Kreayshawn, Young Jeezy, Jadakiss, and more.

2 Chainz also recently embarked on the T.R.U Realigion Ten Year Anniversary tour, celebrating the project he made with DJ Drama.

The tour was sponsored by True Religion and featured stops in Chicago, Myrtle Beach, Charlotte, Atlanta, and Silver Spring, Maryland.

Buy or stream “Pop Music.”

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top