Juvenile’s Pioneering Album ‘400 Degreez’ Gets Reissue

The record will be available in a digital deluxe format, with a 2LP color vinyl to follow.

Published on

Juvenile - Photo: Gregory Bojorquez/Getty Images

Over two decades after its original release, Juvenile’s seminal third studio album, 400 Degreez, is set to be given a deluxe reissue.

The album is the rapper’s best-selling record in his career to date and has been certified four times Platinum by the Recording Industry Association of America (RIAA).

In celebration of 400 Degreez, which reinvented the hip-hop scene in 1998 and cemented Juvenile’s status as a pioneer of Southern rap, UMe will release a new deluxe edition of the record. A digital deluxe edition will arrive on March 29, followed by a 2LP color vinyl on April 26.

Both editions will feature two new bonus tracks, titled “Party” and “We Be Blowing Money.” The rest of the tracklist, meanwhile, will include the album’s 18 original songs, from the Lil Wayne-featuring “Run For It,” to the Jay-Z remix of “Ha.”

Back in 1999, 400 Degreez peaked at No.2 on the Billboard Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart and No.9 on the Billboard 200. It featured the hit single “Back That Azz Up” – which continues to enjoy viral success to this day – and won R&B Album of the Year at the 1999 Billboard Music Awards.

The album was named one of Rolling Stone’s 500 Greatest Albums Of All Time in 2020, while many critics and publications have praised Juvenile and 400 Degreez for their impact on hip-hop. “Imagining Wayne hitting the highest peaks of rap stardom a decade later without Juve’s influence is impossible,” Crack wrote in 2018. “Equally, it’s crazy to imagine rappers like T.I. and Young Jeezy swaggering out of the South in the new century without Juve’s path-finding explorations.”

Last year, Juvenile made his highly-anticipated debut appearance on NPR’s Tiny Desk series. The star used the performance to air some of his greatest hits across a 10-song set, including “Back That Azz Up,” “Set It Off,” “Rodeo,” and “Slow Motion.”

400 Degreez (Deluxe) tracklist:

1. Intro
2. Ha
3. Gone Ride With Me
4. Flossin’ Season
5. Ghetto Children
6. Follow Me Now
7. Cash Money Concert
8. Welcome 2 Tha Nokia
9. U.P.T.
10. Run For It
11. Ha – Remix Version (Hot Boys)
12. Rich N____z
13. Back That Azz Up
14. Off Top
15. After Cash Money Concert
16. 400 Degreez
17. Juvenile On Fire
18. Ha – Remix Version (Jay-Z)
19. Party (Bonus Track)
20. We Be Blowing Money (Bonus Track)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell LP
Rebel Yell (40th Expanded Edition) (Marbled Limited Edition) 2LP
Def Leppard - Pyromania 2LP
Def Leppard
Pyromania 2LP
The Who - Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
The Who
Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
Keane - Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary (Limited Edition 3 x 7" Box Set)
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top