Lady Gaga, Little Big Town To Perform At 2018 Grammy Awards

Published on

Lady Gaga
Photo: Emma McIntyre/Getty Images for The Recording Academy

Lady Gaga, Little Big Town, Pink and Childish Gambino are all set to take to the stage at the 60th Annual Grammy Awards, scheduled to take place on 28 January at the legendary Madison Square Garden in New York City.

As the Grammys are returning to the Big Apple this year, the initial performance line-up will also feature a tribute to storied Broadway composers, Andrew Lloyd Webber and Leonard Bernstein. The tribute is due to feature Broadway legend Patti LuPone reprising her performance of ‘Don’t Cry for Me Argentina’, originally performed by Julie Covington in Lloyd Webber’s Evita, while Ben Platt, of the hit musical Dear Evan Hansen, will perform a song from Bernstein’s much-acclaimed West Side Story.

Lady Gaga, Little Big Town and Childish Gambino are all up for multiple Grammy awards this year. Childish Gambino – the project of actor/writer Donald Glover – notched five nods, including Record of the Year for ‘Redbone’ and Album of the Year for Awaken, My Love!

Six time Grammy Award winner Lady Gaga scored two further nominations, Best Pop Vocal Album for her critically-hailed Joanne and Best Pop Solo Performance for her song ‘Million Reasons.’ Gaga, who is tipped to begin a Las Vegas residency later in 2018 is also expected to star in and create new music for Bradley Cooper’s A Star Is Born, a remake of the 1937 musical drama film of the same name, mooted for release in October 2018.

Little Big Town, meanwhile, earned three nominations: Best Country Album for The Breaker and Best Country Song and Country Duo/Group Performance for ‘Better Man’, a song penned by Taylor Swift.

As for Pink, the pop star secured a sole nomination for Best Pop Solo Performance for her single ‘What About Us.’ Her latest album, Beautiful Trauma, was released after this year’s nomination cut-off date.

Presenter James Corden is set to host the 60th Grammy Awards, which will air live on US television’s CBS Network, starting at 7:30 p.m. Eastern Time on 28 January.

Explore Our Lady Gaga Artist Page.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top