Ramblin’ Man Fair Reveals Festival’s 2020 Prog In The Park Line-Up

Big Big Train, Curved Air and Pure Reason Revolution have all been confirmed for next year’s event.

Published on

Ramblin Man Fair 2020 Prog In The Park

Organisers of the UK’s Ramblin’ Man Fair were celebrating last night after the Prog In The Park stage scooped the Event Of The Year honour at the Progressive Music Awards at the Underglobe in London.

In light of the victory, Chris Ingham from festival organisers Spirit Of Rock, has revealed the full line-up for next year’s Prog In The Park stage, confirming that Big Big Train will headline, while Curved Air, Pure Reason Revolution, Moon Safari, Lazuli and Blurred Vision will also play.

Ingham says: “It’s taken a few years of repeated cajoling, nudging and ultimately old-fashioned pleading but finally Ramblin’ Man Fair is proud to say that we have finally landed Big Big Train to headline the Prog In The Park stage for our 2020 line-up.

“Every Big Big Train show is something special but all at Ramblin’ Man Fair feel that this show on that stage on that night will be something special that prog fans everywhere will want to witness.

“Add to that the timeless charms of Curved Air, the reformation of Pure Reason Revolution, the stunning imagination of Moon Safari, the quixotic glory of Lazuli and the sheer songwriting class of Blurred Vision and we rightly believe that 2020s Prog In The Park stage is one of our very strongest so far.”

Ramblin Man 2020: Prog In The Park Announcement

Click to load video

The festival will take place at Mote Park, Maidstone, Kent, on July 17, 18 and 19, with the Prog In The Park artists taking to the stage on Saturday, 18 July. Visit the event’s official website for further information.

Big Big Train were also winners at the Progressive Music Awards, with their latest album Grand Tour being named Album Of The Year.

The Progressive Music Awards winners for 2019 were as follows:

Visionary: Arthur Brown
Album Cover Of The Year: Daniel Tompkins – Castles
Video Of The Year: Cellar Darling – Insomnia
Chris Squire Virtuoso: John Petrucci
Limelight: Jo Quail
Reissue Of The Year: Marillion – Clutching At Straws Deluxe Edition
Lifetime Achievement: John Lodge
Event Of The Year: Ramblin’ Man Fair – Prog In The Park Stage
Classic Album: Hawkwind – Warrior On The Edge Of Time
Album Of The Year: Big Big Train – Grand Tour
Outer Limits: Jack Hues
International Band Of The Year: Dream Theater
Industry VIP: Tony Smith
UK Band Of The Year: Haken
Prog God: Nick Mason.

Format: Union Jack flagUK English
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Billy Idol - Rebel Yell LP
Rebel Yell (40th Expanded Edition) (Marbled Limited Edition) 2LP
Def Leppard - Pyromania 2LP
Def Leppard
Pyromania 2LP
The Who - Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
The Who
Live At Shea Stadium 1982 3LP
Keane - Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Hopes And Fears 20th Limited Edition 2LP
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary
Abba - Waterloo 50th Anniversary (Limited Edition 3 x 7" Box Set)
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
Bob Marley - Songs Of Freedom Limited Edition 6LP Box Set
uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top