Yungblud, The Who & More Confirmed For 2022 Teenage Cancer Trust Shows

Liam Gallagher, Ed Sheeran, Madness and more will also be playing the Royal Albert Hall for the charity this year.

Published on

Yungblud - Photo: Jason Kempin/WireImage

Yungblud, Liam Gallagher and Ed Sheeran are among the line-up for Teenage Cancer Trust’s annual gig series at London’s Royal Albert Hall next month.

A host of acts, also including Don Broco, Madness, The Who and a line-up of comedy, featuring Tom Allen, Rob Beckett, Rosie Jones, Romesh Ranganathan and more, will also play the iconic venue across the space of a week in late March. Visit the event’s official website for further information.

“I’m so excited to be playin’ the Albert Hall for such an incredible and important cause,” Yungblud said of his March 23 gig in a statement.

“It’s gonna be the most mental show the Albert Hall has seen in 150 years, if you think you disagree – come and find out for yourself, I dare ya!”

The gigs will be the first Teenage Cancer Trust shows in three years, after the 2020 edition was due to fall on the first day of the UK’s very first COVID lockdown, and 2021’s edition also fell foul to continued pandemic restrictions.

Speaking of the series’ return, TCT Honorary Patron and gig mastermind Roger Daltrey said: “Live music has been hit hard by the pandemic and it has been particularly frustrating for me that we haven’t been able to get artists on stage to raise money for this vitally important cause.

Tickets for the shows go on sale on Friday, February 25, at 9am GMT here. See the full schedule below:

March 21 – Don Broco
March 22 – An Evening of Comedy hosted by Joel Dommett with special guests Tom Allen, Rob Beckett, Rosie Jones, Romesh Ranganathan, Suzi Ruffell and Seann Walsh
March 23 – Yungblud
March 24 – Madness
March 25 – The Who (acoustic)
March 26 – Liam Gallagher
March 27 – Ed Sheeran.

Listen to the best of Yungblud on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

uDiscover Music - Back To Top
uDiscover Music - Back To Top