(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');


Brothers Osborne Announce Third Album ‘Skeletons’ For October

The album is again produced by the duo with Jay Joyce and it includes the single ‘All Night.’

Published on

uDiscover Music image background
Brothers Osborne Skeletons
Image: EMI Nashville

Brothers Osborne have announced the October 9 release of their much-anticipated third album, to be titled Skeletons. The EMI Nashville set has the country duo again teaming with producer Jay Joyce.

John and TJ Osborne have co-written every track on the album, working with their frequent collaborators Lee Miller, Craig Wiseman, Natalie Hemby, Casey Beathard and others. Skeletons includes the duo’s “All Night” single, released in May and co-written with Andrew DeRoberts.

The track was described by Billboard as a “feel-good, rocking ditty” while Rolling Stone called it “a party-friendly tune that’s equal parts outlaw attitude, disco groove and ZZ Top-style boogie.”

“Getting down to the real stuff”

Says John Osborne of the group’s catalogue: “If Pawn Shop was our introduction, and Port Saint Joe was like the first conversation we had with someone over a beer, then Skeletons is the moment where you start getting down to the real stuff and showing who you really are. If you really want to get to know us, this is the record to do it.”

“All Night” currently stands at No. 40 on Billboard‘s Country Airplay chart. The six-time Grammy nominees recently performed it on The Ellen DeGeneres Show and as part of CMA Summer Stay-Cay. Brothers Osborne also did a Tunes & Teas live stream for Pandora in partnership with Twisted Tea, and were the hosts of a July 4 special for ABC Radio.

Other recent activity included the Off The Road digital franchise for CMT, and a performance on CMT Celebrates Our Heroes: An Artists of the Year Special along with Brandi Carlile, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town and more. Last week, they were part of ABC’s CMA Best of Fest, performing Brooks & Dunn’s 1993 hit “Hard Workin’ Man” with the country giants.

The full Skeletons tracklist is:

“Lighten Up”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Daniel Tashian and Ian Fitchuk)

“All Night”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Andrew DeRoberts)

“All The Good Ones Are”
(TJ Osborne, Lee Miller and Craig Wiseman)

“I’m Not For Everyone”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby)

(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Andrew DeRoberts)

“Back On The Bottle”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Hayes Carll)

“High Note”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne, Casey Beathard and Dustin Christensen)

“Muskrat Greene”
(John Osborne)

“Dead Man’s Curve”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Lee Miller)

“Make It A Good One”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Stephen Wilson Jr.)

“Hatin’ Somebody”
(John Osborne, TJ Osborne and Casey Beathard)

“Old Man’s Boots”
(John Osborne)

Listen to the best of Brothers Osborne on Apple Music and Spotify.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss