Norah Jones Releases ‘Hurts To Be Alone’ Video, Announces 30-Track Expanded LP

‘Hurts To Be Alone’ will appear on an expanded 30-track digital deluxe edition of ‘Pick Me Up Off The Floor’ on October 16, featuring 17 at-home performances culled from her much-loved weekly livestreams.

Published on

Norah Jones Hurts To Be Alone Video
Photo: Blue Note/Youtube

After perfecting the art of the quarantine concert, Norah Jones applies her sharpened camera skills for the self-directed music video for “Hurts To Be Alone,” off her recent album, Pick Me Up Off The Floor.

The nine-time Grammy-winning singer, songwriter, and pianist also announced an expanded 30-track digital deluxe edition of Pick Me Up Off The Floor on October 16, featuring 17 at-home performances culled from her much-loved weekly livestreams.

The deluxe edition will also include live versions of Jones’ previously unreleased original song “Light Wind Blowing” along with songs from the new album, favorites from her back catalog, jazz standards (“How Deep Is The Ocean”), covers of Guns N’ Roses (“Patience”) and Kris Kristofferson (“For The Good Times”), and tributes to John Prine (“That’s The Way The World Goes Round”) and her father Ravi Shankar (“I Am Missing You”).

The New Yorker raved about her “Extraordinary At-Home Concerts” writing “The music is what Jones’s music has been all along: standards, in the broadest sense, and originals akin to the standards, all founded on her economical, artful piano playing and her extraordinary voice.”

Earlier this week, the singer-songwriter also confirmed that she will be joining the line-up for Willie Nelson’s 35th Annual Farm Aid on September 26.

Nelson, Neil Young, John Mellencamp, and Dave Matthews will lead the bill for the first virtual Farm Aid, which also features Bonnie Raitt, Brandi Carlile, Chris Stapleton, Jamey Johnson, Margo Price, Valerie June, and others.

Jones will also be appearing on Good Morning America tomorrow, September 25 to discuss the importance of Farm Aid and perform “Hurts To Be Alone.”

Pick Me Up Off The Floor was released to wide acclaim when it was released earlier this summer. It included a set of new original songs that spoke deeply to the moment and featured collaborators including Jeff Tweedy and Brian Blade.

Pick Me Up Off The Floor (Deluxe Edition) is out on October 16 and can be pre-ordered here.

Standard Album Tracks:
1. How I Weep
2. Flame Twin
3. Hurts To Be Alone
4. Heartbroken, Day After
5. Say No More
6. This Life
7. To Live
8. I’m Alive
9. Were You Watching?
10. Stumble On My Way
11. Heaven Above

Bonus Tracks:
12. I’ll Be Gone (with Mavis Staples)
13. Tryin’ To Keep It Together

Live From Home:
14. Light Wind Blowing
15. Nightingale
16. That’s The Way The World Goes Round
17. It’s Gonna Be
18. I Am Missing You
19. To Live
20. Hurts To Be Alone
21. How Deep Is The Ocean
22. Sinkin’ Soon (with Sasha Dobson)
23. You Don’t Know (with Sasha Dobson)
24. Patience
25. I’m Alive
26. Carnival Town
27. Wake Me Up
28. Tryin’ To Keep It Together
29. Begin Again
30. For The Good Times



  1. Tomb

    September 28, 2020 at 2:54 pm

    What a great setlist ! I love the cover.Is this album going to be available digital ? Or they are going to be available physical copy ?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss
uDiscover Music - Back To Top