(function(h,o,t,j,a,r){ h.hj=h.hj||function(){(h.hj.q=h.hj.q||[]).push(arguments)}; h._hjSettings={hjid:104204,hjsv:5}; a=o.getElementsByTagName('head')[0]; r=o.createElement('script');r.async=1; r.src=t+h._hjSettings.hjid+j+h._hjSettings.hjsv; a.appendChild(r); })(window,document,'//static.hotjar.com/c/hotjar-','.js?sv=');
Join us


Rod Stewart Goes To ‘Another Country’

Published on

Rod Stewart today announces a brand new studio album, ‘Another Country,’ to be released on October 23 on Decca. It’s the follow-up to his hugely successful 2013 release ‘Time’ and sees him co-producing with Kevin Savigar, and co-writing most of the material. Here you can watch the just-released video for the Celtic-flavoured lead single, ‘Love Is,’ featuring Rod and his band on the roof of the famous Capitol Records building in Hollywood.

Rod Stewart album“I’ve found that the only way to write songs is to be as personal and honest as possible,” says Stewart. “And when my last album was so well-received it gave me the confidence to keep on writing, and to examine and write about different things. It also gave me the freedom to experiment with different sounds like reggae, ska and Celtic melodies.”

Pre-orders of the standard 12-song, or 15-song deluxe edition, of the album from today will receive an instant download of ‘Love Is.’ Those pre-ordering the deluxe version will also get an instant download of Stewart’s new version of ‘In A Broken Dream,’ for which he recorded the lead vocal for Python Lee Jackson’s 1968 version that became a hit in 1972, after his career exploded.

“It seems like I’ve spent years of my life in a recording studio,” adds Stewart, “so being able to record this album at home, where most of the songs were written, felt so much more intimate and inspiring.”

The track listing for ‘Another Country’ is as follows:

1. Love Is
2. Please
3. Walking In The Sunshine
4. Love and Be Loved
5. We Can Win
6. Another Country
7. Way Back Home
8. Can We Stay Home Tonight?
9. Batman Superman Spiderman
10. The Drinking Song
11. Hold the Line *
12. A Friend For Life *

Deluxe Edition:

13. Every Rock ‘n’ Roll Song To Me
14. One Night With You.
15. In A Broken Dream *

* All songs except those marked with an asterisk were written & produced by Rod Stewart

Explore our dedicated Rod Stewart Artist Page

1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Gary

    June 23, 2015 at 2:51 pm

    I’ve followed Rod from late 60’s, have many of his albums, discs, including the American Song Book series. However I really like what he did with ” Faces” Ron Wood, Lane, Kenny Jones etc. But I cannot seem to get recordings of the band through any form, digitally. Are these available?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Don't Miss